The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Lim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Lim?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Should Lose His License

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

His examination did not even consist of getting me out of my wheelchair. He said the mole on my side was nothing to worry about and when I went to another doctor two months later it was diagnosed as squamous cell carcinoma. He said I should be hospitalized due to the pain in my spine and yet never visited in the hospital or followed-up with me or my family members. He is a terrible doctor and ought to be avoided if you care about your health.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician

Posted on August 18th, 2017

I must say from the moment I walked through the door everything and everyone was great. I originally tried to get an appointment with a female doctor in the practice but she was booked. The only doctor available was Dr. Lim. After my visit with him I was truly pleased. He was kind, thorough and efficient in reviewing my medical history.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Steve Rickett

Posted on August 17th, 2017

I went to Dr. Lim for a surgical clearance. He was very professional, kind and thorough. I will now be using him as my Primary Care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a wonderful physician!

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Highly recommend. Knowledgeable , conveys information in a terrific manner. I appreciate him becoming a Dr. And really showing his ability to express info. And care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lim has a good bedside manner; listens & asks open-ended questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc I've ever had

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Dr Lim, while the wait can sometimes be long, will sit with you for as long as it takes. He's our family doc and I can't imagine going anywhere else. Through multiple problems, in every instance he's explained what he thinks it is and laid out multiple courses of treatment. He's laid back and all around seems like a nice guy. He may not always give you the answer you think you're going to get, but almost every time, he's been spot on. If I can't get an appt w/ Dr Lim, I wait for an opening. He's the ONLY doctor I'll see now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Lim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland Park, NJ.