ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Lindsay Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Lindsay?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Best ENT In Town!

Dr. Lindsay was extremely helpful in the treatment of my allergies. I was able to call and get an appointment scheduled for the next day, which was great because I was really feeling the allergies! His awesome office staff helped me through the paperwork and were very kind while getting me ready to see the doctor. Once Dr. Lindsay came in he was extremely professional, and goofy, while talking to me about my allergy symptoms. He is truly a great doctor, and it was a pleasure going to his office. I would recommend him to anybody that has allergy problems!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Awesome Doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Less than professional

During my tonsillectomy post op appt, Dr. Lindsay was very dismissive of my concerns. He only answered my questions stating, "you just had surgery, you're going to have pain". My question was never about the pain, but the feeling of something being lodged in my throat, which appeared the week following my surgery. He cut me off several times as I tried to be clear about my issues, even saying "OK, BYE" loudly as he walked out of the office. His behavior during this visit was extremely rude.

Doctor's Response

Post operative tonsillectomy is one of the most difficult operations to recover from as an adult. Common symptoms include throat and ear pain, difficult and painful swallowing, weight loss, and globus( sensation of foreign body). This can easily take 2 or more weeks to improve because of inflammation to the glosspharyngeal nerve in the surgical bed. In this case, the patient received appropriate care by my practice. We responded to several calls after the procedure, giving additional advice and support. We also responded to calls from the patients' pharmacy. My partner met the patient after hours on the weekend to receive a handwritten prescription for pain medications that had run out. An additional appointment with our nurse practitioner was also provided during the early post operative period.

SHOW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Fabulous!

Dr Lindsay is the most wonderful doctor I have ever met. He was prompt, direct, professional and exactly correct on everything he said or did. I have recommended him to everyone I know who needed an ENT. Go see him today!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Lindsay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.

  • Dr. John Howard II

    Otolaryngology

    Williamsburg, VA 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Michael Jacobson

    Otolaryngology

    Williamsburg, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    18
  • Dr. Elizabeth Atkinson

    Dr. Elizabeth Atkinson

    Otolaryngology

    Williamsburg, VA 0.03 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    32