Dr. Fred Howard MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So sorry to see him retire but he is top notch. Always kind and friendly and always goes the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and understand all aspects of your illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Thank God for Dr Howard Daily!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man... This kind, gentle, intelligent man believed me when no other doctor would. He listened to ME! That was the first amazing moment. The next is that he found answers. Did he find all of them... No and no one has yet, but he refuses to give up. This man will not give up on you or leave you deserted. I can't tell you how many nights I've called him at terrible hours and I still hear his kind voice ready to tackle the problem at hand. I'd go on tour talking highly about Dr Howard! Make him your first choice and he'll be your last :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard and his staff performed my surgery for endometriosis and ovarian cyst removal in 2011. Several unexpected complications were found during the surgery but everything was taken care of promptly. Compared to a similar surgery I had two years prior, I felt Dr. Howard and staff did a far superior job than the other surgeon. I had a shorter recovery time, smaller and fewer incisions and no bruising even though the surgery was 2 hours longer and more invasive than the first. I would recommend Dr. Howard and his team to any woman with endometriosis or other pelvic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
a wonderful doctor for a not so wonderful problem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Howard after many many years of chronic pelvic pain and prior to my referral to him, was sadly being prescribed high doses of narcotics to address the problem. Dr. Howard was one of the first doctors to truly acknowledge the pain I had been living with as well as offer a number of clearly explained options in which to resolve the issue. I chose to have a total hysterectomy. Though surgery is never a pleasant experience, Dr. Howard was thorough, professional and I never had any doubts about his skill or expertise. His staff and surgical team were amazing and I had absolutely no problems in recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Howard. He is very friendly. He listens to my concerns and needs. He takes the time to review your chart prior to an appointment which is important to me. It bothers me to waste 20 minutes having to give a doctor my medical history. Thanks to Dr. Howard I am finally able to deal with my endometriosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2009
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is one of the most knowledgeable and compassionate doctors I have met. I live with chronic pelvic pain due to medical errors caused by another physician. Dr. Howard has systematically worked his way through diagnosis and treatments. I am not pain free but he has improved my life with multiple interventions. He never gives up and encourages you to be optimistic and keep hope as he treats you. If you live with chronic pelvic pain, you should call him. The initial appointment may not be booked as quickly as you would like but he will spend the time with you that you need at each and every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.