Dr. Fred Nordquist MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pleasant View, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable but time spent is not in depth and is not genuine. Seems mind is on getting info into computer instead of really listening to the patient. Several visits were very shallow and a couple of visits were a true waste of my time and money and my insurance company's money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The woman at the front desk was not as pleasant as I would have expected, with the doctor being so very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A real doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Should of changed DR's ALONG time ago
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Nordquist for a VERY long time. I had an appointment with him and as always they asked to see my insurance card (no problem) the girl behind the counter takes my card then shoves it back at me and says we DON'T take this insurance no more. I was like "Okay when you called the other day to confirm my appointment you should of looked at my file and told me then" All she said was "Wasn't me that called" I told her just to cancel my appointment. When I got home I called my insurance company and they didn't understand what the problem was cause they said he DOES except the insurance but I did get a new Dr in Nashville something I should of done along time ago when they misdiagnosed me. Don't get me wrong Dr. Nordquist is a nice guy but nice guy doesn't cut it when it comes to my health. The new office staff he had now is truffle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we moved to Pleasant View from the Midwest I was very concerned about finding a doctor as good as the one I had gone to for over 30 years. Luckily I found Doctor Nordquist. He's professional, and compassionate and his staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
What A Joke!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His pathetic diagnosis put me in the ER! Save yourself some trouble! DON'T GO SEE HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Nordquist for a year now. My wife, who has not liked any doctor she's had in several years, actually likes Dr. Nordquist. Enough said! We recently moved our children over to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
The best Dr I have ever had!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is always nice and helpful.Dr. Nordquist is friendly, very knowledgeable, i always leave feeling informed, and that i am in the best hands possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor gives me confidence that he will do all he can to help me, or refer me to the specialists I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
Caring, Knowledgable Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so very glad to have found MD close to residence and close to excellent medical facilities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Nordquist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pleasant View, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Ray

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lillian Beaird-Gaines

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Mcraven

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor