ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Nordquist Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Nordquist?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Nordquist?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

A Great Doctor

Dr. Nordquist is my Primary Care, and that of many family members. And he TRULY cares. He doesn't rush you in and out, no assembly line medicine here! He takes time to listen and discuss your health concerns. He answers questions and really tries to get to know you, not just read your chart. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very personable but time spent is not in depth and is not genuine. Seems mind is on getting info into computer instead of really listening to the patient. Several visits were very shallow and a couple of visits were a true waste of my time and money and my insurance company's money.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

The woman at the front desk was not as pleasant as I would have expected, with the doctor being so very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

A real doctors office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Should of changed DR's ALONG time ago

I have been going to Dr Nordquist for a VERY long time. I had an appointment with him and as always they asked to see my insurance card (no problem) the girl behind the counter takes my card then shoves it back at me and says we DON'T take this insurance no more. I was like "Okay when you called the other day to confirm my appointment you should of looked at my file and told me then" All she said was "Wasn't me that called" I told her just to cancel my appointment. When I got home I called my insurance company and they didn't understand what the problem was cause they said he DOES except the insurance but I did get a new Dr in Nashville something I should of done along time ago when they misdiagnosed me. Don't get me wrong Dr. Nordquist is a nice guy but nice guy doesn't cut it when it comes to my health. The new office staff he had now is truffle.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

When we moved to Pleasant View from the Midwest I was very concerned about finding a doctor as good as the one I had gone to for over 30 years. Luckily I found Doctor Nordquist. He's professional, and compassionate and his staff is great.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

What A Joke!

His pathetic diagnosis put me in the ER! Save yourself some trouble! DON'T GO SEE HIM!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Nordquist for a year now. My wife, who has not liked any doctor she's had in several years, actually likes Dr. Nordquist. Enough said! We recently moved our children over to his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

The best Dr I have ever had!

The office staff is always nice and helpful.Dr. Nordquist is friendly, very knowledgeable, i always leave feeling informed, and that i am in the best hands possible

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Caring doctor

This doctor gives me confidence that he will do all he can to help me, or refer me to the specialists I need.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2008

Caring, Knowledgable Physician

so very glad to have found MD close to residence and close to excellent medical facilities

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Nordquist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasant View, TN.

  • Dr. George Crafton

    Dr. George Crafton

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pleasant View, TN 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Martha Hagaman

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine

    Pleasant View, TN 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Joseph Johnson

    Internal Medicine

    Pleasant View, TN 0.25 mi

    17