Dr. Fred Norman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
great lifestyle change
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been on Dr Normans program since May and have lost 70 pounds! His staff is very helpful and willing to help and answer questions every time I'm there. If you seriously need and want to change your life i highly recommend you make an appointment to see them and give the program a try!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very courteous staff. At times the wait can be a bit long, mainly on Saturday mornings. I really have no complaints. Very 3ffect at what they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Long waits, inconsistency among staff, many contacts required to receive response...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait to see doc, despite having an apptmt. Many contacts via voicemail, email & fax required to receive follow up to request/concern. Need more training of staff to ensure consistency in charges, responses, protocol...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the Normans. Nan is wonderful to be around, everytime I have seen her she is always uplifting. Tammy is always encouraging customers to exercise or try different foods. I realize that you can't help everyone, but I will recommend Dr. Normans and his family to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Laughable
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing you notice when you enter their business is how phony everyone is especially his wife and daughters... They all look like they have a plastic surgeon on speed dial.. They will promise you the world anything to make a sale.. They do have several positive reviews from strippers and women addicted to plastic surgery... The Norman's pretend to be better than what they are... Nan Norman the Dr's wife love to drop bible quote's in general conversation trying to make people think she a good Christian.. She pushing 70 and dresses like a woman half her age showing off her fake boobs and botox riddled face..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
A new way of Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started to change my life long bad habits of eating. Dr. Norman and his staff have put me on the road to success. I have lost 10 pounds in the last month. I now find myself eating to live instead of living to eat. Thanks to the wonderful staff at Dr. Norman's Myrtle Beach Diet for caring enough about the health of the community. It is a blessing to be a part of this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Dr. Norman's Myrtle Beach Diet
Outstanding physician and staff. Offers great patient education. Top in Southeast. Wide range of lab testing including hormone, allergy, and lipids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Wellness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norman really knows his stuff. With him being the athlete he is I feel very confident in him being able to adequately assess anyone trying to better themselves. His amino acids are amazing at aiding with burning body fat while supporting a lean muscle mass. Whether you need to lose 100 lbs or gain a few lbs Dr. Norman and his staff can make that a reality. If your within a 5 hour drive call now and make an appointment, thank me later!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
New Weight loss Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my wife has been seeing Dr. Norman for 6 month on his weight loss program(she lost 40 lbs) i decided to give it a try. I went to his initial visit and fell in love with the kind and courtesy staff. I only met with Dr. Norman for a total of 5 minutes but that is all i need to feel comfortable and at ease with his weight loss program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Reassuring:)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it very reassuring that there is a diet doctor, such as Dr. Norman, who specializes is wellness and healthcare. In this day of obesity, depression, inactivity, and a fast track to the drive-through, I do not understand why most physicians are hesitent to treat the heart of the problem...hormone inbalance. I am a new patient and I am looking forward to this new path that I am taking with Dr. Norman, nan, and their staff. There is no hesitation when I say, I am certain it will change my life for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Norman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Sean Gibbs

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Senn

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sherm

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor