advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

40

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 37 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 37 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
A new way of Life show details A new way of Life
Apr 6th, 2015

Started to change my life long bad habits of eating. Dr. Norman and his staff have put me on the road to success. I have lost 10 pounds in the last month. I now find myself eating to live instead of living to eat. Thanks to the wonderful staff at Dr. Norman's Myrtle Beach Diet for caring enough about the health of the community. It is a blessing to be a part of this group.

  •  
Dr. Norman's Myrtle Beach Diet show details Dr. Norman's Myrtle Beach Diet
by Dr. Nancy McDowall on Mar 3rd, 2015

Outstanding physician and staff. Offers great patient education. Top in Southeast. Wide range of lab testing including hormone, allergy, and lipids.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Fake Phentermine provided. show details Fake Phentermine provided.
Feb 9th, 2015

Dr. Norman knows his stuff, that's for sure. My only complaint (and it is a huge one) is that he doesn't provide a prescription for phentermine and you have to get it from him. The phenterimine that he gives you is FAKE! I've taken the medicine from Target pharmacy and it completely diminishes my appetite and speeds me up like crazy. With the medication he provided (same mg) I could literally take a nap an hour later....and doesn't do anything to supress my appetite. I feel like I got totally ripped off!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Get results show details Get results
by Carolyn on Dec 28th, 2014

Great staff, got great results!

  •  
Wellness show details Wellness
by William Lackey on Nov 10th, 2013

Dr. Norman really knows his stuff. With him being the athlete he is I feel very confident in him being able to adequately assess anyone trying to better themselves. His amino acids are amazing at aiding with burning body fat while supporting a lean muscle mass. Whether you need to lose 100 lbs or gain a few lbs Dr. Norman and his staff can make that a reality. If your within a 5 hour drive call now and make an appointment, thank me later!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Anonymous on Feb 27th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Norman's off and on for years. When I have gained weight that I couldn't get off on my own I would make an appointment with him. He doesn't rush you in and out, he takes his time. I have had other health issues that Dr. Norman has treated me for as a courtesy when it was going to take me weeks to get in to my family doctor. His practice has been thriving for a long time due to his caring nature and ability to help his patients see positive results.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
New Weight loss Patient show details New Weight loss Patient
Feb 12th, 2012

After my wife has been seeing Dr. Norman for 6 month on his weight loss program(she lost 40 lbs) i decided to give it a try. I went to his initial visit and fell in love with the kind and courtesy staff. I only met with Dr. Norman for a total of 5 minutes but that is all i need to feel comfortable and at ease with his weight loss program.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Reassuring:) show details Reassuring:)
Feb 6th, 2011

I find it very reassuring that there is a diet doctor, such as Dr. Norman, who specializes is wellness and healthcare. In this day of obesity, depression, inactivity, and a fast track to the drive-through, I do not understand why most physicians are hesitent to treat the heart of the problem...hormone inbalance. I am a new patient and I am looking forward to this new path that I am taking with Dr. Norman, nan, and their staff. There is no hesitation when I say, I am certain it will change my life for the better.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse