ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Ross Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
28.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Ross?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Good doctor5

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Dr. Ross is an excellent physician. He is never rushed and treats me like a person, not a number. The office is too cold all year. Staff are sometimes hard to contact but are very pleasant.

Wait time
35 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

About Dr. Ross

Posted on April 4th, 2017

I have been a patient of his for a number of years and he is very nice and very well dressed. I like that he takes his time with you and explains everything in detail. His staff sucks though. Not professional at all and never get it right the first time. I remember he called me to check on me. Made me feel good

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

For my first visit I was very pleased with Dr. Ross and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

poloist doctor that takes the time to listen

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Great doctor who takes time with you to understand the problem and discuss it thoroughly with you. He takes time to answer all questions and will provide additional investigation based on his assessment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor appointment scheduling

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Making an appointment with Dr. Ross is absolutely draining. Waiting for hours on the phone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phone Hours

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Dear Dr. Ross, I should have remembered my appointment time but did not so I called your office all the way up to 9: 20 just to hear "YOU HAVE REACHED THE AFTER HOURS LINE OF DR. F H R,.........DO NOT LEAVE A MESSAGE. Well the girl who answered the phone finally at 9:27 am did not apologize for the phone staying on the AFTER HOURS LINE up to 9:27, she did not try to give me a simple reason for why no one would answer the phone until an hour past when the lines were to open or answered. Well I cancelled my appointment (9:45) because she was very curt or appeared not to be concerned I could not get through to your office. This is not the first time that the AFTER HOURS LINE on past the time the office was to be open. I would have enough time to make my appointment if someone answered the phone at your scheduled 8:30 am open or answering time.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As useful as Web MD

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Very difficult to contact. Phones are often on "after hours" mode even when the message itself indicates that the phones are supposed to be answered. Treatment suggestions are very formulaic, doesn't seem like much individualized though goes into them. He'll prescribe you meds, and that's about it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2010

Has been my doctor for over 20 years. I have never had a better doctor. He is very patient and concerned. He makes referrals to specialtist and second opinions (as needed or requested). Listens to my concerns and values my opinions about my health care. Offers total health care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.