The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Shessel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Shessel?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Shessel?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

A dr visit appointment in same day!

Having passed my first kidney stone, my GP Dr Marie Garrity helped get into to see Dr Shessel in a 30 minute window for follow up Urologist exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

The Real-Life House M.D.

I saw Dr. Shessel after 3 other physicians (not in his practice) insisted I simply had a stubborn infection. Dr. Shessel was the only one who actually listened to me, analyzed ALL my symptoms and ordered further testing (late on a Friday afternoon) to make an accurate diagnosis. The result: not an infection at all. Multiple blood clots in my lungs, which can be fatal. Dr. Shessel paid attention, thought critically, acted quickly and likely re-routed my outcome, for which i'll always be grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Great doctor, how lucky was i to find Dr. Shessel, Very Lucky! Every now and then you run across a doctor who loves his profession and it shows in his every action. Well, your lucky because you have just found a great Doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Satisfied patient.

I have been Dr. Shessel's patient since 2002 and find him knowledgeable, good communicator and current on latest methodologies and tests. Takes time to answer my questions and address my concerns. The office in Alpharetta is A1 as is the support personnel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Very satisfied

I had a kidney stone and was attended by Dr. Shessel who was very kind and helpful in expediting my treatment. Definitely will recommend the services/care of Dr. Shessel

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Amazing

I highly recommend Dr. Shessel. He truly gets what his patients are going through. The staff have all been amazing. One of the best experiences I have ever had at a doctors office. I cant thank Dr. Shessel enough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Dr Shessel is very polite, knowledgeable and I love how straight forward he is. I should have gone to this doctor sooner. 3 months after being diagnosed with intersitial cystitis, I'm gaining my life back again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Great Experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Great Physician-very concerned with my health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Succinct and Straight Forward Information

I liked his "to the point" diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Best Urologist in Atlanta!!

Before deciding on Dr. Shessel as my surgeon for my operation I interviewed 2 other urologist. There was no doubt after my discussions with him that he was the most qualified and understood exactly how to approach the situation. My surgery went off without a hitch and to date I am very satisfied with the outcome. If I had known the operation and recovery was going to be this smooth and painless I would have had it done 2 years earlier! Based on my experience Dr. Shessel is the very best urologist in Atlanta!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Designer

Very nice and courteous. Wait time was minimal. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Shessel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. James Elmore

    Dr. James Elmore

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    19
  • Dr. Scott Miller

    Dr. Scott Miller

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (49)
    27
  • Dr. Edwin Smith

    Dr. Edwin Smith

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    28