Dr. Fred Shessel MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, how lucky was i to find Dr. Shessel, Very Lucky! Every now and then you run across a doctor who loves his profession and it shows in his every action. Well, your lucky because you have just found a great Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Satisfied patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Shessel's patient since 2002 and find him knowledgeable, good communicator and current on latest methodologies and tests. Takes time to answer my questions and address my concerns. The office in Alpharetta is A1 as is the support personnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Very satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a kidney stone and was attended by Dr. Shessel who was very kind and helpful in expediting my treatment. Definitely will recommend the services/care of Dr. Shessel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shessel. He truly gets what his patients are going through. The staff have all been amazing. One of the best experiences I have ever had at a doctors office. I cant thank Dr. Shessel enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shessel is very polite, knowledgeable and I love how straight forward he is. I should have gone to this doctor sooner. 3 months after being diagnosed with intersitial cystitis, I'm gaining my life back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Physician-very concerned with my health

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Succinct and Straight Forward Information
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked his "to the point" diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Best Urologist in Atlanta!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before deciding on Dr. Shessel as my surgeon for my operation I interviewed 2 other urologist. There was no doubt after my discussions with him that he was the most qualified and understood exactly how to approach the situation. My surgery went off without a hitch and to date I am very satisfied with the outcome. If I had known the operation and recovery was going to be this smooth and painless I would have had it done 2 years earlier! Based on my experience Dr. Shessel is the very best urologist in Atlanta!

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Designer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and courteous. Wait time was minimal. Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Shessel is great doctor. He takes the time to explain things and his quality of care has been excellent. It's important to have trust in your doctor and that's how I've felt with Dr. Shessel. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Shessel. His skill, experience and bedside manner were all top notch in my opinion and because of that he's very busy. The staff is very courteous. One note (at least in my case), he prefers to give results face to face so don't waste timing calling. I had extended travel right after my surgery so I got my results when I was back in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Shessel, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.