Dr. Fred Sweet MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 290 patient ratings
  • 140 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

140 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Great results
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet recently performed a successful laminectomy on me. In addition to having a reputation for great surgical skills, Dr. Sweet was caring and had a calming demeanor. If I develop another spine problem, I will return to Dr. Sweet in a heartbeat. The long delay time was due to Dr. Sweet's first day back from a week-long vacation. Other appointments had <15 minute wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Very Thankful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr.Sweet for my continued neck pain by several people I knew. Everyone of them said I would not be disappointed and he was very good. It did not take long for me to find out what kind of person he was when I was in severe discomfort I received a call from him while he was at home sick with the flu. He found time to discuss my pain and symptoms and got me right in and diagnosed. His whole staff and assistants were very helpful and knowledgeable. I am just a few weeks out of surgery and on my way to recovery with nothing but positive things to say. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Lack of respect for patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I had a scheduled appointment for 9:00 a.m. At 10:15 a.m. I left the office after waiting an hour and 15 minutes to see Dr. Sweet and I could hear him on the phone talking to someone about his daughter and could she get a discount on her supplies and gave the person he was talking to her phone number. Dr.'s expect respect from their patients and Dr's should show the same respect to their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Excellent care and results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering for over ten years with back pain, I am finally pain free thanks to Dr. Sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr Sweet & staff ,very informative, prompt, caring. They made all the necessary per operation appointments for me , made follow up call after I came home & was very prompt with necessary paperwork for insurance & LOA. I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Spinal Fusion- Sean Johnson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet and his staff couldn't have made it easier on me from start to finish for surgery. I couldn't have asked for better results and highly recommend them to anyone with spine issues. Thanks again Dr. Sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend very highly Dr. Sweet. My surgery went great! I found him to very personable and explained what was wrong, what needed to be done to correct it, dangers in doing surgery and not doing surgery, pre and follow up appointments, seeing me at the hospital before surgery and next day after surgery. His explanations were said as a non medical person would be able to understand which I really liked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet and his staff did an excellent job. Put me at ease, answered my questions and followed up thorroughly. I have recommened Dr. Sweet and the Rockford Spine Center to several people who are looking for a spine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so blessed that a friend steered me to Rockford Spine Clinic and Dr. Sweet. This doctor truly cares for his patients. He restored my life to me by eliminating my severe pain and did it all while being a truly caring individual. I have already been telling others that they should see him for their back problems. They will never be sorry they did. It took me a few months to get in, but I am so glad I waited for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet was an excellent surgeon. His expertise was evident from the beginning. His diagnosis was right on target. Even though the pain was in my lower back and legs, the doctor concentrated his focus on my neck and the MRI showed three disks pressing on my spinal column. He was very honest about the surgery, any risks and the probable outcome to expect. The results of the surgery was excellent! I can stand up straight, walk, go up stairs - all which caused me considerable pain before the surgery. My outlook has increased from thinking nothing would help, to I have my life back, and there is a future to look forward to and things to do that I never thought would be possible to do again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Fantastic Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery 6 weeks ago and my back pain is gone! Dr. Sweet and his staff were terrific. They explained the surgery to me and answered all of my questions. Dr. Sweets nurse always returned my calls promptly when I had questions post op. I would recommend Dr. Sweet to anyone who has back pain. Thanks to Dr. Sweet and his staff I will be able to enjoy my retirement and be as active as I want to be. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Miracle Worker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet corrected severe scoliosis by performing a total spinal fusion. He clearly explained the surgery and 6 month recovery plan with knowledge and compassion. I'm six weeks post- op and he truly gave me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Sweet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Sliva

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Roh

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Zussman

24 years experience

4.9 of 5