ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Freddie Toffel Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Freddie Toffel?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

excellent doctor

I have been dealing with thyroid cancer for a few years, and I previously saw another endocrinologist in town. I had a terrible experience with her, but since switching to Dr. Toffel, I could not be happier. He takes the time to explain everything, he's prompt in getting back to you about questions. He has worked tirelessly with me to get my thyroid issues under control, at times even looking to out-of-state resources for some of my care. He's extremely knowledgeable and up-to-date in advancements in the field. He teaches students, which I really like, because it means he's taking the time to shape new doctors and is staying current with the field. My appointments never take long, which is really nice, I always know I will get in and out of there quickly. His staff is also amazing, very friendly and courteous, they greet me by name every time I come in even though it may be months between visits. I strongly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

This doctor ACTUALLY RE- OPENED his office because my blood sugar had been high for 3-4 days.as he was ready to leave for vacation!!! NOT ONLY HE EXCELLENT, but dedicated and CARING!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

TOP DOC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Toffel for apx 4 years. He is very caring and very thoutough in his exams. He takes time to explain and is excellent. When I was hospitalized he was there each and every day coordinating with the other doctors. Once I took wrong insulin and he promptly called me back to advise. I give him an excellent in all matters and trust him completely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

He can be rather crass, but it's only because he really wants to help you do everything you can to be healthy. Very straighforward and concise in diagnoses. Offers great solutions to medical issues or shortcomings and is very good about getting back to you if you need to reach him with a medical issue. If you want results, not babying, make Dr. Toffel your endo.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Poor Personallity

I've only seen Toffel twice, but things have already taken a turn for the worst. I called him concerning a prescription that he said was to be fulfilled and he practically chewed me out, thinking I was aiming for another. When he finally listened to me, he checked and found what I was talking about, all of which could have been done from the beginning and saved a lot of hardship. It was so bad I was in TEARS after it was settled. If it couldn't get any worse, he makes you wait at insanely long times, about 20 in the waiting room and another 20 in the exam room, being done with you after a 2 minute talk unconcerned with any problems you may have. His office staff is very kind, but his practice is just plain poopy.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Freddie Toffel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Arlene Bumbaca

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Hadiza Hamza

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.53 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Ajumobi Agu

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.53 mi

    2.7
    (5)
    19