ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Williams Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Williams Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Mr

He pushed me into surgery when my pain went away. He even told me I would develop foot drop if I do not do the surgery. I went through the surgery and he caused me a permanent foot drop. He acted as if he was puzzled by the result. I should have researched him a lot harder before visiting his clinic

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Just had an operation to remove disc matter from a bulging disc. Dr. Williams was patient and answered all my questions. Surgery went fine and he visited me every day I was in the hopital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

A doctor who is too busy for his patients, had to call for two months just to get them to order my tests

I gave this dr 6months and I received only 1 appt. Staff says "too busy"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Bulging disks with annular tearing

This doctor told me that there is no possible way for me or anyone to have back and neck pain related to bulging disks, which I have 4 in my lower back and three in my neck. He said because 20% of patients don't have pain with bulging disks, so it is not possible. Of course, that is incorrect. He also told me that annular tears are like bruise and go away within a weeks also untrue. He would not address other issues that I had related to his field and was very rude and condescending. It was extremely upsetting and I hope no one else has to go through that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Pituitary Surgery Gone Bad

Dr. Williams performed a failed pituitary surgery on me in1998. When I went back two years later with failed results he refused to see me and changed insurance plans. How convenient. If he would have handled my case right and given me radiation after surgery, I would not suffer now with Adrenal Insufficiency after a bilateral adrenalectomy. He clearly did not now anything about the pituitary even though he claimed to. He is heartless and uncaring. One of his nurses slapped me in his office while I had a seizure.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

STAY AWAY

The Doctor does not follow up after surgery with his patients, even when you have a complication, you will only see his P.A., Which is not a Doctor and is not the person you should be seeing when you have complications....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Williams is the Guy you Want!

He is wonderful! One of the nicest doctors you will ever meet, but more importantly, one of the best surgeons in the area. He is meticulous in surgery, and I had a great outcome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Williams Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsboro, OR.

  • Dr. Bradley Bergquist

    Dr. Bradley Bergquist

    Neurological Surgery

    Hillsboro, OR 2.58 mi

    2.4
    (21)
    37
  • Dr. David Hamilton

    Dr. David Hamilton

    Neurological Surgery

    Beaverton, OR 4.42 mi

    3.3
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. James Heiden

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 5.38 mi

    47