The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Freda Arlow Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Freda Arlow?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Bad communication

I believe this Dr. Knows her stuff yet her office staff is horrible.I have called at least 15 times regarding my procedure and it takes forever for anyone to return your calls.Then the wrong information is given to you so right back you go again to placing 15 more phone calls. I have decided to cancel my procedure. I just don't need the headaches!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Dr Arlow was great, however, the office staff is bad. They never answer the phone or return calls. I have tried for four days to get ahold of some one to get blood test results. They either don't answer the phone or I have to leave a message that is never returned. They either need more help or new office people. Very frustrating when you're ill.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 20th, 2012

retired professional

1st time patient;kept me waiting for nearly an hour and then wanted to rush me out the door; I had a sheet of paper with questions on it (something recommended so that all concerns can be addressed) and when I began asking my questions she advised me she did not have time to respond to my questions; I reminded her she had kept me waiting nearly an hour while she was with another patient and I expected she would afford me the courtesy of responding to my questions/concerns and not rush me out the door; after I asserted myself, she responded to my concerns; however, there was never any follow up with me nor expressed concern for my well being; I was a number to her and not a person!My primary physician has encouraged me to return to her - that she is a good doctor; I am not sure I can get past herrude treatment...

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Too busy to answer my questions (only allowed me 5 minutes to talk during appointment). Unable to address my questions. Too busy with patients. Poor communication with me. Extremely difficult to reach. Did not seem to care about my problems.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Freda Arlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marshall, MI.

  • Dr. Vincent Shen

    Dr. Vincent Shen

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Marshall, MI 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Guy Power

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Marshall, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    31
  • Urvish Shah

    Urvish Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Marshall, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    34