ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Freda Mccarter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Freda Mccarter?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Everyone including the doctor treated me like family and with professionalism. I was blessed to find Dr. McCarter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Terrific Doctor

Dr. McCarter is an excellent physician. She quickly diagnosed my problem and operated promptly which actually saved my life. If for any reason you need to call her after surgery she promptly returns phone calls no matter the time of day or night. She explains medical issues in a manner that you can understand and she seems truly committed to making you better. I cannot say too many good things about her. She's wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Excellent!!!

Dr. McCarter is very knowledgeable, attentive, and very efficient. I truly appreciate her understanding and bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Karen

I appreciated the personal time Dr. McCarter gave me. She was also very proactive with my treatment

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

An angel, 'nough said!

Dr. McCarter is without a doubt, the angel that God placed in my life at the right time,and I cannot say enough about her. I am currently recovering from a recent surgery by Dr. McCarter for a 4th hernia occurrence and gall bladder removal. She was "with me" from the beginning. I was referred to her after a trip to the emergency room when the hernia became incarcerated, and she assured me that this would be the last time. She ordered a CT scan...which oddly enough, none of the other surgeons had ever done, and also found that my gall bladder was full of stones and in bad shape. She recommended removal, which after consulting my family, I agreed with. Her staff are caring and wonderful and her bedside manner is unparalleled. My family and friends met her the day of my surgery in the waiting room, where she came to see me even before I went into pre-op. She was there too, and in recovery and in my room once it was all over. Bottom line, is that she was there, for me, and with me. I felt as though I had a friend and an angel taking care of me. The followup phone calls, from both her and her staff were constant. She is one in a million. If I ever need to have a surgeon again, she will be the one and only. As I said previously, words simply cannot describe my appreciation for her. I could go on and on!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Excellent doctor and surgon,professionalism is superb.Cares a greatly for her patients and makes one feels that they are not along in ther plight.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Doctor and Friend

Dr. McCarter is truly a gifted doctor. She has a personality and bedside manner that lets you know that she is truly and sincerely concerned about you not just as a patient but as a person and friend. Thank God for doctors like her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

The front office staff is wonderful and her Nurse is very caring and patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2008

What a nice Lady

Dr. McCarter really cared about me and my problems. She took good care of me an watched over me in the hospital. Iwas afraid to have surgery but she made it easy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Freda Mccarter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. George Skardasis

    Dr. George Skardasis

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. William Mckinnon

    Dr. William Mckinnon

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Halkos

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18