Dr. Frederic Baker MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Holden, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Rude, late, disrespectful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting for 55 minutes in the waiting room, I then waited for 40 more minutes in the exam room. Dr. Baker then had the audacity to rush me, telling me his time was valuable. You know, because mine isn't!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Rosalyn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has poor bedside manner, he seemed annoyed by my questions, all he talked about was dancing, I thought I went to see Fred Astaire instead of Fred Baker???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was 40 minutes late for appointment. He is abrupt and mechanical. Made me feel like I was interfering with his routine. Kept holding onto examination room doorknob, like he wanted to leave, while I was asking a few questions. Not a pleasant experience. Office is cramped, rundown and out of date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care makes you wait forever and once you finally get to see him he rushes you out and will only discuss one issue per visit I have been a patient of his for a long time and will be switching after this last encounter these are just a few of many reasons to stay away do yourself a favor and don't bother with this moron
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is my fourth doctor in 60 years. I wish they other three had been as caring and knowledgeable as Dr Baker. He always asks me many questions about my health, and I am never rushed. He is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stayed with this doctor for years due to pure laziness and the fact that I rarely see a doctor. When I did have to see him, he rarely has time to spend with you. If he is really busy, he makes you reschedule and when you revisit he has no time to go over any issues you may have. I even wrote things down for him and he basically told me he didn't have time. He greets you with "Hi how are you I'm fine thanks for asking" and you haven't said a word. He rushes through your visit and sends you on your way. The last time he had to call me 1.5 hours after I left his office for something he should have looked at while I was there. I fired him on the spot. Stay away from this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes I feel a little rushed but Dr. Baker is thorough and caring. He has called me at work to check up on me when I've been sick. Overall I am very satisfied with his care.

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederic Baker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holden, MA.