ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederic Heitzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederic Heitzer?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederic Heitzer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Very friendly Doctor, listens to his patients. Calming individual

I wish he would have full-day hours for more days per week. Right now he also has more morning hours and only 2 days that you can be seen in afternoon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Good Doctor

Great bedside manner. very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Very Professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Fine Doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Heitzer as my primary physician for about 5 years. I have only seen him for annual exams and vaccinations. I think he does a thorough job, and he's given me good advice about what I should be doing to maintain my health. His bedside manner does seem a bit "nerdy", which is no big deal to me, but it does bother my wife.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Great family doctor

Excellent diagnostician. Concern for his patients. Pedantic in his record-keeping and instructions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Dr. Heitzer is not very personable, but he's a competent primary care doctor. He won't allow me to take care of all my business in a single visit, but forces me to make separate visits. For instance, I had a general physical exam scheduled, and I wanted to get a tetanus shot. I had to make a follow-up appointment for the shot, although it would have only taken a couple extra minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederic Heitzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Dhimant Balar

    Dr. Dhimant Balar

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Freehold, NJ 0.01 mi

    12
  • Dr. Miah Kim

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Freehold, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    25
  • Dr. Nancy Peters

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Freehold, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    20