Dr. Fred Kass MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Professional and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kass is a true professional and absolute delight. He truly cares for his patients. He has gone above and beyond for me on more than one occasion and I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kass was referred to me by a trusted physician and I have referred friends to Dr. Kass. In addition to being a very caring and empathetic doctor, he has a common sense approach to psychiatry that allows him to quickly and accurately assess the situation and devise a treatment plan. He is also extremely knowledgeable re all the latest pharmacological issues in his field. Dr. Kass has been immensely helpful to me over the years and I am very grateful that I was able to find such a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Didn't Work Out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hedidn't carefully listen to me. Seemed more interested in talking. Not empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and compassionate. Always available to talk, even on phone. I have recommended Dr. Kass to friends and I was referred to him by a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kass after having seen a number of doctors for my ADHD. He was meticulous in reviewing my records, contacting my previous doctors. I always felt reassured that he was monitoring side effects carefully and that he cared about me beyond issues of medication. He was extremely helpful in enabling me to graduate and to do well in my career.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful and insightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kass is a caring and dependable doctor. He was a tremendous help during a difficult period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Saved my life, over and over
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kass is the most intelligent, compassionate, and competant physician that I have ever had. He is a phenomenal listener, empathic, and kind. You could not find a better psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fred Kass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Jung

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allison Baker

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Berman

4.8 of 5