Dr. Frederic Mendelsohn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office staff. The doctors only care about writing prescriptions and getting you hooked on them isn't their concern. Find doctors to help you not hurt you. Even though there aren't many choices through the insurance providers, there is the choice to choose health care that cares not drugs ! God bless&good luck to all who also suffer,to ease the pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
dont be fooled
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They just like to write scripts and don't care about treatment and what's really going on. Very rude office staff in person and on phone.Dr mendehlson isn't even who you get to see .and when you do that first time or two going there...he doesn't even look at you just writes scripts and sends you on your way.not where you go for accurate care because nothing is followed up .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
What an excellent Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelsohn is a caring & knowledgable professional whenever I am in his office he has a way of making you feel comfortable about the future no matter what that future is. His listening skills are remarkable and he knows how to be experience and observant at the same time. Thank you Dr. Mendelsohn - for all you are doing for me and my spouse right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very nice man, who seems to care about his patients, allowing plenty of time for questions and conversation. The staff is very nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
At Ease, horizon looks bright
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each time I have gone to seen Dr. Mendelsohn, I have end up leaving feeling better about my condition. He is prompt and thorough. He has a great staff(PA, Nurses and Administrative Assistants) that makes you feel very at home. The feeling is very warm because they actually care about you. Sometimes before you see Dr. Mendelsohn you will see his PA's. Who are great and very comforting, they all know what they are doing and I'm sure will have their own practices after learning everything Dr. Mendelsohn has to teach them. Dr. Mendelsohn only hires the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Frustrated daughter of Holtsville
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was taken to this doctor after she began having abnormal burning sensations, muscle wasting and abnormal gait,difficulty walking and bowel and urinary difficulty. He prescribed a brain MRI and an EMG. Both tests showed no explanation and he instructed my father to take her to a cardiologist to get a doppler test. The results of this test were also negative. He threw up his arms, saying, "There is no neurological explanation for why you are not walking right. I don't know what to tell you." He added that it may be "psychosomatic". Leaving with no answers and no hope, we then cared for her at home with increasing symptoms. We got acceptance into a skilled nursing and rehab facility for 2 months. There was still no improvement but rather, decline. She then returned to him after another neurologist declined treating her. He then looked at her legs in the office and did some arbitrary test and sent her off with the statement, " Don't worry, you'll be walking again in two weeks." After bedsores and increased decline we decided to take her to ST CHARLES Hospital where she was finally given the full scope of imaging tests such as emg on the abdomen, cat scans with and without contrast, and finally the most necessary tests of all- the MRI's with contrast of the actual SPINE!!!!! From these tests it was confirmed that she indeed had a TUMOR compressing her spinal cord at the T2 vertebrae. Isn't the SPINE PART OF THE NERVOUS SYSTEM?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
patient [28 years]
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor at the top of his profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederic Mendelsohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ronkonkoma, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Maltese

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mala Iyer

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Steinberg

32 years experience

4.0 of 5