Dr. Frederic Seligson MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Kansas City, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was straight forwarded and made sure we understood the problem and the best solutions for it. He answered all our questions. My father who is the patient was very impressed with the doctor and we as the family was too. Unfortunately my dad's case didn't need the bypass but as my father stated he would trust the doctor to do it if he ever needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
One of the best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seligson is very busy but that is because he is that good. He is the best of the best and I was lucky to have him. He is a very thorough when he explains his plans for his patients. When in recovery he checks on his patients before he starts another surgery. This doctor is worth the wait. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very impressed with your bedside manner , You are very knowledgeable and reassuring . So was Carol
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you for the positive feedback!


5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon who takes the time to tell you what you need to know and what to expect. A gentle person, wish all doctors would have his style.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His manner is confident and caring. He takes time to e ensure you understand options and procedures. He demands excellence and professionalism from himself, his staff, and all others caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. A real person with great compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Completely satisfied
When I went to see Dr. Seligson, I think the consensus among the doctors I had seen was that my situation could not be improved through surgery. After a 30-minute discussion with Dr. Seligson, I went from pretty much accepting my situation to complete confidence that he could help me with bypass surgery. The clincher was when he said he thought he odds of failure were less that 5%. I said that I would accept a 15-20% possibility of failure. Dr. Seligson said, "I won't". That was an incredible confidence booster. I am in day 23 of post-op, and I feel no pain or discomfort from the surgery. That should be quite an endorsement for a man I describe as a "wizard".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seligson was "the total package" took a lot of time explaining what my problem was, he sat in the office answered all my questions, explained the procedure, so that I knew exactly what to expect. Not only did he take time with me, he was WONDERFUL with every family member after the surgery. So..total package..excellent surgeon with a very caring patient bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had endocarditis, nearly fatal, Dr. Seligson performed open heart surgery to repair my heart valve, and the results were excellent. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful surgeon,get this doctor you will be healed, he does tough heart and lung operations,(hi doc.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
This is a great surgeon!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Plaese trust me, Dr Seligson did my lung surgery, he will take very good care of you, You must know he is a cut above!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederic Seligson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.