Frederick Alexander, MD, FAAP, FACS
Surgeons, Pediatric Surgeon
33 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Pediatric SurgicalCare, LLC
140 Route 17 North
Ste 321
Paramus, NJ 07652
(201) 225-9700
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 12 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 24th, 2014

He knows what he's doing and he cares immensely about his patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Alexander  |  show details
by Amanda Q on Mar 27th, 2014

Fantastic doctor, very knowledgeable, experienced and dedicated. Has treated my daugther in her crisis and was able to render surgery when other surgeons would not perform surgery on her. Highly recommended!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptionally kind, patient, professional and humble.  |  show details
by Dee Gilliam on Jan 20th, 2014

There is absolutely nothing I dislike about Dr. Alexander. We travel out of our way to receive his services. He has performed two surgeries for our daughter and each was not only a success with no side effects but the entire process was a breeze. His office staff is amazing, particularly Karen. Although we only talked once a year to schedule the surgeries, Karen remembers the patient and circumstances as if we just talked yesterday. Her telephone demeanor is professional and Karen is compassionate even while being remarkably efficient.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Can't say enough!  |  show details
by Jones family on Feb 20th, 2013

We are forever grateful to this man. Our 4yr old son is healthy and happy! Our son was born with Esophogeal Atresia. Dr. Alexander repaired him as a baby and had given him 10 dilitations post op. As of today 2-20-13 our son has a beautiful esophogus and no longer has his g-tube. Dr. Alexander was the calm in the midst of our storm as new parents. Time after time he gave us his very best! We hope his life is full of happiness, The same kind he gave us! Dan,Beth,and Jacob The Jones family

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent pediatric surgeon with superb bedside manner  |  show details
Aug 12th, 2012

A pediatrician recommended our infant son see a pediatric surgeon and referred us to Dr. Fred Alexander- immediately upon calling his office they got us to meet him that day at a hospital he was seeing another patient at. Dr. Alexander diagnosed our son with having a perianal abscess, drained it, and put him on antibiotics and tolds us to see him in a week for a follow-up appt to determine whether or not our son would need surgery. Dr. Alexander, spent time with us, answering all our questions and even gave us his cell # so we could ask him any additional questions.At the follow-up appt, Dr. Alexander informed us that he would need the surgery- the perianal abscess led to a fistula. Dr. Alexander, put a set of 1st time parents at ease and even recommended the pediatric anesthesiologists- The morning of the surgery Dr. Alexander again reviewed everything and came out to talk with us immediately after the surgery. He followed up the next morning with a phone call- His guidance, expertise, and compassion- helped our infant son avoid potential damage to the sphincter muscle which would have led to incontinence issues. We will forever be grateful to Dr. Alexander.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring & Skilled surgeon  |  show details
Mar 5th, 2012

Dr. Alexander performed several major surgeries on my infant daughter, then only 3 pounds. She was hospitalized for 5 months. He was gentle with her, spent time explaining issues to me & was not afraid to offer differing opinions -in a professional manner- to other physicians. He put her care first. At a time when emotions are high, he puts things into a factual sequential order that assists in making an informed decision. My daughter, Cheyna, was one of his first patients here in NJ. She is now 5 yrs. old & thriving. Bright & energetic, his willingness to meet, discuss & review all options is the reason she is able to eat, drink, play and be free from medical devices. He also played a key role in reducing her surgeries. He was able to do a typical surgery that is done in 3 parts, in one step...thus saving her from undo surgery & risk.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dedicated Doctor!  |  show details
Feb 20th, 2012

Dr. Alexander is the reason our son Jacob is thriving! He has demonstrated time and again his tremendous compassion, his knowledge of each individual patient, his attention to details, and most importantly, his willingness to become available to our son.We are grateful for his dedication and character,The Jones Family

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Alexander is Great Genius  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2011

He is best of the best Doctor, no other physician can beat his knowledge, professionalism, concern and expertise. I never seen like his explanations.My Son had surgery on Sep 2009, After a year later my insurance got changed and I have no option to visit this doctor.. Mean time I visited other doctors, I never satisfied with them report. I can not miss the doctor.. Still I am follow up with him only. I am strongly recommend