ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Alexander Is this you?
  • 35
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Alexander?


43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

He performed emergency surgery on my daughter and we could not be happier with his work as well as his continued care of her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Dr. Alexander is phenomenal!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Excellent doctor

He diagnosed my daughter's chronic appendicitis that nobody else had recognized (she had three emergency room visits before our pediatrician refered us to him) and made surgery without any complications and side effects. Very knowledgeable, confident, tactful. Wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

He knows what he's doing and he cares immensely about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Dr. Alexander

Fantastic doctor, very knowledgeable, experienced and dedicated. Has treated my daugther in her crisis and was able to render surgery when other surgeons would not perform surgery on her. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Exceptionally kind, patient, professional and humble.

There is absolutely nothing I dislike about Dr. Alexander. We travel out of our way to receive his services. He has performed two surgeries for our daughter and each was not only a success with no side effects but the entire process was a breeze. His office staff is amazing, particularly Karen. Although we only talked once a year to schedule the surgeries, Karen remembers the patient and circumstances as if we just talked yesterday. Her telephone demeanor is professional and Karen is compassionate even while being remarkably efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Excellent pediatric surgeon with superb bedside manner

A pediatrician recommended our infant son see a pediatric surgeon and referred us to Dr. Fred Alexander- immediately upon calling his office they got us to meet him that day at a hospital he was seeing another patient at. Dr. Alexander diagnosed our son with having a perianal abscess, drained it, and put him on antibiotics and tolds us to see him in a week for a follow-up appt to determine whether or not our son would need surgery. Dr. Alexander, spent time with us, answering all our questions and even gave us his cell # so we could ask him any additional questions.At the follow-up appt, Dr. Alexander informed us that he would need the surgery- the perianal abscess led to a fistula. Dr. Alexander, put a set of 1st time parents at ease and even recommended the pediatric anesthesiologists- The morning of the surgery Dr. Alexander again reviewed everything and came out to talk with us immediately after the surgery. He followed up the next morning with a phone call- His guidance, expertise, and compassion- helped our infant son avoid potential damage to the sphincter muscle which would have led to incontinence issues. We will forever be grateful to Dr. Alexander.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Caring & Skilled surgeon

Dr. Alexander performed several major surgeries on my infant daughter, then only 3 pounds. She was hospitalized for 5 months. He was gentle with her, spent time explaining issues to me & was not afraid to offer differing opinions -in a professional manner- to other physicians. He put her care first. At a time when emotions are high, he puts things into a factual sequential order that assists in making an informed decision. My daughter, Cheyna, was one of his first patients here in NJ. She is now 5 yrs. old & thriving. Bright & energetic, his willingness to meet, discuss & review all options is the reason she is able to eat, drink, play and be free from medical devices. He also played a key role in reducing her surgeries. He was able to do a typical surgery that is done in 3 parts, in one step...thus saving her from undo surgery & risk.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Novack Jr

    General Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. James Lim

    Dr. James Lim

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Richard Greco

    Dr. Richard Greco

    General Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8