The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Bean Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Bean?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Quack drug dealer

Pill pusher

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Now unlike the other reviews ive just read this man has saved my lufe and many others including a very close family friend who almost lost his life if it werent for this dr we are trying to locate him and would like to continue our care with him and thank him for the services hes provided thanks so much dr bean

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Drug dealer of the year

This doctor is essentially a drug dealer. If you need pain medication no questions asked this is the place to go. The worst provider I have ever seen in my life. You're more likely to get better long term treatment in one trip to the emergency room then coming here. Im surprised hasn't lost his medical license. Do not go here if you want to actually get better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Dr Bean's office sucks

I have seen Dr Bean appx 10 times over the past 2 yrs between myself and my children.The staff is very rude, and they don't bother to follow up on anything such as calling to tell you results are in, or to even schedule the remaining boosters my young daughter needed to complete the HPV vaccination.I will be looking for another Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2009

doctor bean's staff is quite possibly the rudest group of women i have ever spoken to on the phone. they are condescending, cold and flat out rude.the doctor; he has his ups and downs. i have noticed that he does not listen well; instead he determines/diagnoses you before you finish speaking! he does write out prescriptions, however, i'm not sure if just writing out 'scripts really gets to the root of the issues.he has been at times very kind and other times made me feel so humiliated that i left his office in tears. dealing with a chronic condition, this is not conducive to my health at all.would i recommend him? on his good days, when he is being a nice doctor, yes. on the days when he's not? not a chance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Bean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hastings, MI.

  • Dr. Thomas Hoffman

    Family Medicine

    Hastings, MI 0.20 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Paul Dewitt Jr

    Family Medicine

    Hastings, MI 0.20 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. James Weatherhead

    Family Medicine

    Hastings, MI 0.20 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    45