ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Carroll Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Carroll?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

This is absolutely the poorest run medical office ever. Do not ever return phone call. Do not call in prescriptions. Dr. seems to have no concern for his patience. Would not recommend under any circumstance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Mount Vernon is lucky to have him

Having spent nearly 50 years growing up in Mt. Vernon, I know health care can be hit or miss. Many people go to Columbus to get the best medical attention possible. However, someone told me about Dr. Carroll a couple of years ago. I was skeptical but found that he is very friendly, VERY thorough, great bedside manner, totally patient and never rushed. In today's era of 2 minute doctor visits, he will spend as much time with you as it takes to solve your problems. He looks at the "whole patient" to find out what might be wrong and thinks of things to look at that average doctors might not. He is one of the only doctor's in MV that I would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Everyone I know who goes to him is crazy about him. Knox County is lucky to have a doctor of this caliber. I have found his staff to be friendly and try their best to squeeze me in to last minute appointments whenever I call. I have not experienced long wait times once taken "back to the exam room" like almost all doctors do. Once you are taken back, you are seen quickly. I can't come up with anything bad to say about him or his team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Very nice and caring Doctor.

Dr. Carroll is very great doctor. He always listens to his patients and give them his greatest attention. Dr. Carroll always has been spot on with my treatment. I can't say enough about how great Dr. Carroll is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Adolf Hitlers twin brother

Don't question anything he says. It will be a big mistake

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

the WORST doctor in the state of Ohio. Do not go to him

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Terrible, and the absolute worst office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Great doctor; horrible office staff

Dr. Carroll is an excellent doctor and I feel he gives excellent care, but his office staff needs a thorough overhaul. The have a "can't do" attitude, are rude and blame everything on Dr. Carroll, when it is clearly not the case.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Unhelpful office staff

This is the most unfriendly, unhelpful office staff I have ever come across. they are never willing to assist and are often quite rude on the phone. I would not recommend your elderly parent being attended to in this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Dr. Carroll is an excellent doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients. He always asks very thorough questions to get to the root of the problem. He was especially careful in diagnostics and treatment for me as I was pregnant and am now nursing. He is professional and courteous and he is very knowledgeable!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Cold Hearted Doctor

Dr. Carroll was my mother's doctor for approximately two years. Throughout these two years I listened to my mother tell me many terrible things regarding his care for her. He didn't return her calls, he was very impatient with her and eventually came to ignore her. He provided such terrible care for my mother that she was being admitted to the hospital at the rate of every three - five days. Before I knew it, she ended up in a nursing home. Not quite three months later my mother passed away. Not only did he NOT rush to the hospital to provide care for her on this terrible day, but he didn't have the common courtesy to return MY phone call to get more information on her condition. And, not only did he neglect to return that call, after she passed the very next day, he NEVER bothered to call me then either. I would go as far as saying that Dr. Carroll killed my mother!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2009

Excellent diagnostician

He is really good a figuring out what is really wrong with you. He does not just treat symptoms. He saved me from a heart attack by insisting I get a stress test even though I had only minor discomfort on exercising. Turned out to be a 100% blocked coronary artery.His office staff have been a problem, rude, inefficient, can't keep track of information. But lately there are some new faces, so hopefully this aspect will improve.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Dr. verses his Staff Workers

Dr. Carroll is a outstanding Dr. I work at the ER in Knox County. When folks come in and say they do not have a Family Doctor, I always recommend him. As for his Staff, not impressed at all. In the little bit of time I have gone to the office to observe their behavior, and I can honestly say, they do not compliment his Practice ... at all. I have mentioned this issue to him many times.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, OH.

  • Dr. Emerson Laird

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, OH 0.42 mi

    51
  • Dr. Lawrence Murcko

    Dr. Lawrence Murcko

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mount Vernon, OH 0.48 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Cindy Baker

    Dr. Cindy Baker

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Mount Vernon, OH 0.48 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    16