inactive

Frederick W Dieterich MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
great bedside manner! Skilled OB!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dieterich is a very skilled and caring Dr. With a great bedside manner. I cannot say enough good things about him. Staff is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down he is the best! Delivers my daughter and gives easiest women's exam you can imagine, he's awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered both of my sons 26 & 12 years. With my oldest he took me in my 3rd trimester with complications and nursed me back health. My second pregnancy I saw him within beginning of my pregnancy. Being 35 which was one my healthiest pregnancy I would recommend he to all at needs a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Mature individual changing Dr.I had to chane Dr. as mine retired.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to change Dr. as mine retired. I was a little apprehensive changing as I am a senior citizen. Dr. Dieterich and his staff were extremely courteous, timely and made me feel comfortable. The Doctor and his staff were knowledgeable and willing to answer all my questions. I am very glad that he was recommended to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Dr. very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Love this doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dieterich took me on as a patient last year after my regular GYN retired. Since I'm an older patient, I was a little concerned at my first visit because the waiting room had a couple of pregnant women in there, and I thought my problems might take a backseat to his OB practice. NOT SO! He has been nothing but caring, compassionate and informative at my visits. He takes his time & explains things to me, and has even looked up various meds prescribed to me by other docs for side effects, etc. I was seen by a woman there once (either a PA or a nurse practioner - not sure) and she was extremely well-informed and very niceas well. My questions are answered and I feel like he takes me seriously. I highly recommend Dr. Dieterich!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too was disappointed with this doctor. He was very rushed and didn't take the time to explain information about my condition and follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose this doctor based on his stellar ratings. I'm sad to say I'm disappointed with my experience. I wait over an hour to see this doctor, and he only spends a few minutes w/ me for prenatal visits, never asking me if I have any questions or concerns. He always seems to be in a hurry to move on to his next patient, perhaps because the office staff overbooks his daily calendar. He is very nice and seems caring, too bad he has too many patients to spend much time with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
A+
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 30 weeks along when Dr. Dietrich took me in as a new patient. (My previous OBGYN was not a good fit for me.) I was referred to him by a my sisters friend. Such a wonderful doctor. I loved the fact that he doesn't have Nurse practitioners. You meet with him and only him. He so caring down to earth. Your appointments might not always be on time, but that's because he spends a lot of time with each patient (which I admire). He checked in with me at the hospital during his lunch hour and made me feel confident that he was seeing my pregnancy through the delivery. I hope that he doesn't retire before I'm able to have all my kids that I want. You really feel like he's your friend at the end of the day. Again, I give him an A+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
My OB/GYN since 1988
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a long standing relationship with Dr. D. including 3 pregnancies and 2 surgeries. Both of my daughters now see him. I highly recommend he and his staff. He is perfect blend of brilliantly skilled and personable. I will be a devoted patient as long as he continues to practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Excellent OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care and treatment are top notch. Dr. Dieterich is professional and complete, and that's what you need when you are expecting a baby. He is supported by a highly proficient staff that make you feel comfortable at every appointment. I became pregnant at a later age, and had concerns about being an "Advanced Maternal Age" Mom (and all the issues that come with that scenario). Dr. Dieterich was factual and informative. He spent time talking through prenatal care, and didn't rush through anything. I highly recommend this doctor. His reputation speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Great OB!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an anxiety regarding doctors ever since my early 20's. When my husband and I became pregnant, I was very concerned about picking a doctor. Dr. Dieterich has an excellent way of teaching and communicating as the pregnancy progressed. He has alot of experience and it shows. I am so thankful to have a doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No