Dr. Frederick Dirbas MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stanford, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dirbas is one of the best breast surgeon in the Bay Area. He's extremely knowledgeable, skillful, professional, and compassionate. Dr Dirbas advises, but doesn't force a decision on you. I always felt in control of my treatment. As a surgeon, his primary goal is to eradicate cancer but he also focuses on preserving the aesthetic look of the breast. Being diagnosed with breast cancer is overwhelming and to be in the care of an amazing doctor takes some of the edges off. Dr Dibas comes highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Dirbas as a surgeon. He did an awesome job with my double mastectomy and was very helpful and always made sure on the decision I was making.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Highly recommend Dr. Dirbas at Stanford
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This surgical oncologist is THE BEST. I highly recommend Dr. Dirbas on all levels and have referred many patients to him for help. Stanford Medical Center Breast Oncology is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgeon Dr. Frederick Dirbas is The Doctor. He has it all: brilliant mind, gold hands, and warm heart. Dr. Dirbas approach dealing with my rare medical problem - fast growing giant breast mass - was the best that patient would want – very cautious, thoughtful, and well plan prepared. His staff is incredibly helpful and very professional. You cannot wish for a better care. Doctor Dirbas is definitely The Surgeon you can trust with your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
The MOST wonderful Doctor!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Dirbas was phenomenal! My sister (27) and I (22) just underwent a double mastectomy after finding out we were BRACA 2 positive. This man saved our lives! He and the whole entire womens cancer center staff was amazing and touch such wonderful care of us. Now we are finally on the other side of a 1% chance thanks to Dr. Dirbas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Love this man!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ease of appointment, the entire facility is top notch & professional.Waiting for actual time with doc...pretty long, but he is worth it.Extremely helpful and skilled...not very talktative...but keep trying and the ice will break. Couldn't do better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Dirbas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.