ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Dirbas Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Dirbas?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Highly recommended

Dr Dirbas is one of the best breast surgeon in the Bay Area. He's extremely knowledgeable, skillful, professional, and compassionate. Dr Dirbas advises, but doesn't force a decision on you. I always felt in control of my treatment. As a surgeon, his primary goal is to eradicate cancer but he also focuses on preserving the aesthetic look of the breast. Being diagnosed with breast cancer is overwhelming and to be in the care of an amazing doctor takes some of the edges off. Dr Dibas comes highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Dirbas as a surgeon. He did an awesome job with my double mastectomy and was very helpful and always made sure on the decision I was making.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Highly recommend Dr. Dirbas at Stanford

This surgical oncologist is THE BEST. I highly recommend Dr. Dirbas on all levels and have referred many patients to him for help. Stanford Medical Center Breast Oncology is AWESOME.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

The Best

Surgeon Dr. Frederick Dirbas is The Doctor. He has it all: brilliant mind, gold hands, and warm heart. Dr. Dirbas approach dealing with my rare medical problem - fast growing giant breast mass - was the best that patient would want – very cautious, thoughtful, and well plan prepared. His staff is incredibly helpful and very professional. You cannot wish for a better care. Doctor Dirbas is definitely The Surgeon you can trust with your life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

The MOST wonderful Doctor!!

Dr. Dirbas was phenomenal! My sister (27) and I (22) just underwent a double mastectomy after finding out we were BRACA 2 positive. This man saved our lives! He and the whole entire womens cancer center staff was amazing and touch such wonderful care of us. Now we are finally on the other side of a 1% chance thanks to Dr. Dirbas!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Love this man!

Ease of appointment, the entire facility is top notch & professional.Waiting for actual time with doc...pretty long, but he is worth it.Extremely helpful and skilled...not very talktative...but keep trying and the ice will break. Couldn't do better!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Dirbas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanford, CA.

  • Dr. Aarthy Kannappan

    General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Rachael Callcut

    General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Walter Cannon

    Dr. Walter Cannon

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Stanford, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44