Overall Review

2.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two other physicians have commented to me that this man needs to go back to medical school. He misdiagnosed me twice indicating serious illnesses, and put me on inappropriate medications for five years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he great his nurse Monica is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Buyer beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He mis-diagnosed me and tried to put me on very serious medications based on that mis-diagnosis. I refused them. He is very arrogant about this mis-diagnosis and refuses to admit he was wrong. I have seen many drugs sales people in the lobby, so expect to be prescribed based on this. One of his colleagues saw me when Dolgin wasn't available and he prescribed a drug that the documentations say I shouldn't take (age issue). I had a strong allergy to this drug and I am permanently disable because of this. Stay away from Dolgin. The support staff at Flagler Family Medicine are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His lack of a proper diagnosis almost caused me to die of cancer. A year after his mis-diagnosis of a condition revealed cancer. Upon my follow-up visit he wasn't at all concerned with my condition. Appears arrogant and remarkably self-assured for an incompetent physician. He is more interested in growing his practice that any real concern for his patients. Look for some better alternative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I prefer a doctor like Dr. Dolgin who is serious-minded and intelligent. He is calm but thorough. I had a kidney infection cultured when I was in acute distress. Turned out what I had was strain-resistant to the medication the urologist was going to prescribe. Incidentally, sulphur, which I ended up taking, cost next to nothing and was totally effective. Dr. Dolgin was also willing to deal with my fibrocytis complaints, which are intermittent and difficult. I think he's a fine physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Too self versus patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not get the feeling of real interest. Too mater of fact,dead pan and easily discounts you type of feeling. Lets get this done and you otta here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Beware
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Please, if Frederick Dolgin makes a diagnosis that you do not feel comfortable with, ask for a second opinion or a referral to a specialist. His mis-diagnosis could have severe consequences!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
tests not needed. should have refered to a specialist,wrong diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolgin does not have a good bedside manner (based on my one experience). He is not patient with those who aren't "model" patients. He doesn't seem to know the difference between Alzheimer and other mental disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Dolgin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gregorio Cisneros

19 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Poliner

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Monlux

44 years experience

5.0 of 5