ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Ezon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Ezon?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Ezon?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

great doctor, amazing staff

his front desk/ assistant is the sweetest girl I've ever met at a physician's office. Very pleasant every time I see her or speak to her on the phone she knows exactly who I am and returns my call promptly if she cant answer it.. Dr. Ezon is very gentile and easy going he makes the visit very comfortable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

ENT

GREAT DOCTOR, VERY NICE AND COMFORTING

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

staff was great but he was very rude. wouldnt let me talk or ask any questions. while i was explaining my problem he actually had the nerve to tell me to stop talking! i wanted to punch him in his stupid face

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

Awesome Doctor

He does great work and is always very accommodating. My 3 year old felt so special as he gave her stitches, and it left no scar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

no help

on 2 occassions i waited 1 hour to see dr ezon for less than 15 minutes. i went to him because i can't smell anything. i don't think he really listens, i told him i am an asthmatic and can't take antihistimines yet that is what he prescribed - even though i didn't have any allergy symptoms. i can breath easily from my nose but can't smell. i expressed my frustration and depression because i can't smell and he made jokes. during the second visit, out of frustration i requested an mri so we could find out what is going on in my nose and sinus area. he said oh yeah i was going to recommend that. following the appt. i did some research - cause i'm not a dr, and found out that a ct scan is the best way to go for sinus issues. who's the dr here? i am looking for another dr. a dr that listens and really wants to help.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry this patient had a bad experience. Despite the fact that he could breath thru his nose, the most common cause of smell reduction is swelling of the nasal tissues high in the nose. Medications to reduce nasal lining tissue swelling are the first line of treatment. Only more severe ashmatics can not tolerate antihistamines. Additionally, in the rare instances when smell disorders are due to brain related tumors, mri is the study of choice. CT scans would be useful if trauma was suspected.

SHOW
Wait time
55 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Not treated well

I went to see this doctor today because I get terrible sore throats with fever and upper resp. Infection frequently the last 2 yrs. I tried explaining my concerns to him but he immediately dx me with acid reflux and sent me on my way. When I tried to explain my concerns he dismissed everything very quickly even seeming to doubt what I was saying was accurate. Then when he finished and told me when I should come back he just walked out. No goodbye.. Hope u feel better. Just so rude. What a waste.

Doctor's Response

There are many causes of sore throats and some of them are not due to infection. Although the patient may have thought that an antibiotic was indicated, the history and exam pointed more to acid reflux. The patient was asked to return to see if the recommended treatment was successful.

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Dr Frederick Ezon Is Exceptional

My son had a laceration to the eyebrow - we called Dr. Ezon and he had just closed. Surprisingly, he kept his office open for his new patient and had my son all stitched within 20 minutes of the incident. What a guy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Ezon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.

  • Dr. Gerald Pflum

    Dr. Gerald Pflum

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Neptune, NJ 1.42 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    45
  • Dr. Arvind Prabhat

    Dr. Arvind Prabhat

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Oakhurst, NJ 2.49 mi

    4.0
    (66)
    25
  • Dr. Albert Rienzo

    Otolaryngology

    Asbury Park, NJ 2.60 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47