Dr. Frederick Ezon MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine Asbury Park, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
great doctor, amazing staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his front desk/ assistant is the sweetest girl I've ever met at a physician's office. Very pleasant every time I see her or speak to her on the phone she knows exactly who I am and returns my call promptly if she cant answer it.. Dr. Ezon is very gentile and easy going he makes the visit very comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
ENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR, VERY NICE AND COMFORTING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff was great but he was very rude. wouldnt let me talk or ask any questions. while i was explaining my problem he actually had the nerve to tell me to stop talking! i wanted to punch him in his stupid face
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does great work and is always very accommodating. My 3 year old felt so special as he gave her stitches, and it left no scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
no help
Wait time
55 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
on 2 occassions i waited 1 hour to see dr ezon for less than 15 minutes. i went to him because i can't smell anything. i don't think he really listens, i told him i am an asthmatic and can't take antihistimines yet that is what he prescribed - even though i didn't have any allergy symptoms. i can breath easily from my nose but can't smell. i expressed my frustration and depression because i can't smell and he made jokes. during the second visit, out of frustration i requested an mri so we could find out what is going on in my nose and sinus area. he said oh yeah i was going to recommend that. following the appt. i did some research - cause i'm not a dr, and found out that a ct scan is the best way to go for sinus issues. who's the dr here? i am looking for another dr. a dr that listens and really wants to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am sorry this patient had a bad experience. Despite the fact that he could breath thru his nose, the most common cause of smell reduction is swelling of the nasal tissues high in the nose. Medications to reduce nasal lining tissue swelling are the first line of treatment. Only more severe ashmatics can not tolerate antihistamines. Additionally, in the rare instances when smell disorders are due to brain related tumors, mri is the study of choice. CT scans would be useful if trauma was suspected.


1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Not treated well
Wait time
5 minutes
I went to see this doctor today because I get terrible sore throats with fever and upper resp. Infection frequently the last 2 yrs. I tried explaining my concerns to him but he immediately dx me with acid reflux and sent me on my way. When I tried to explain my concerns he dismissed everything very quickly even seeming to doubt what I was saying was accurate. Then when he finished and told me when I should come back he just walked out. No goodbye.. Hope u feel better. Just so rude. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

There are many causes of sore throats and some of them are not due to infection. Although the patient may have thought that an antibiotic was indicated, the history and exam pointed more to acid reflux. The patient was asked to return to see if the recommended treatment was successful.


5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Dr Frederick Ezon Is Exceptional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a laceration to the eyebrow - we called Dr. Ezon and he had just closed. Surprisingly, he kept his office open for his new patient and had my son all stitched within 20 minutes of the incident. What a guy!

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Ezon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asbury Park, NJ.