The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Ezon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Ezon?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

great doctor, amazing staff

Posted on February 7th, 2017

his front desk/ assistant is the sweetest girl I've ever met at a physician's office. Very pleasant every time I see her or speak to her on the phone she knows exactly who I am and returns my call promptly if she cant answer it.. Dr. Ezon is very gentile and easy going he makes the visit very comfortable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ENT

Posted on April 28th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR, VERY NICE AND COMFORTING

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

staff was great but he was very rude. wouldnt let me talk or ask any questions. while i was explaining my problem he actually had the nerve to tell me to stop talking! i wanted to punch him in his stupid face

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2013

He does great work and is always very accommodating. My 3 year old felt so special as he gave her stitches, and it left no scar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no help

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

on 2 occassions i waited 1 hour to see dr ezon for less than 15 minutes. i went to him because i can't smell anything. i don't think he really listens, i told him i am an asthmatic and can't take antihistimines yet that is what he prescribed - even though i didn't have any allergy symptoms. i can breath easily from my nose but can't smell. i expressed my frustration and depression because i can't smell and he made jokes. during the second visit, out of frustration i requested an mri so we could find out what is going on in my nose and sinus area. he said oh yeah i was going to recommend that. following the appt. i did some research - cause i'm not a dr, and found out that a ct scan is the best way to go for sinus issues. who's the dr here? i am looking for another dr. a dr that listens and really wants to help.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry this patient had a bad experience. Despite the fact that he could breath thru his nose, the most common cause of smell reduction is swelling of the nasal tissues high in the nose. Medications to reduce nasal lining tissue swelling are the first line of treatment. Only more severe ashmatics can not tolerate antihistamines. Additionally, in the rare instances when smell disorders are due to brain related tumors, mri is the study of choice. CT scans would be useful if trauma was suspected.

Wait time
55 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not treated well

Posted on April 6th, 2013

I went to see this doctor today because I get terrible sore throats with fever and upper resp. Infection frequently the last 2 yrs. I tried explaining my concerns to him but he immediately dx me with acid reflux and sent me on my way. When I tried to explain my concerns he dismissed everything very quickly even seeming to doubt what I was saying was accurate. Then when he finished and told me when I should come back he just walked out. No goodbye.. Hope u feel better. Just so rude. What a waste.

Doctor's Response

There are many causes of sore throats and some of them are not due to infection. Although the patient may have thought that an antibiotic was indicated, the history and exam pointed more to acid reflux. The patient was asked to return to see if the recommended treatment was successful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Frederick Ezon Is Exceptional

Posted on August 27th, 2012

My son had a laceration to the eyebrow - we called Dr. Ezon and he had just closed. Surprisingly, he kept his office open for his new patient and had my son all stitched within 20 minutes of the incident. What a guy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Ezon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.