The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Guckes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Guckes?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

he is amazing. He is incredibly professional to staff and patients. He never rushes patients. He is very kind. He is also above all incredibly knowledgable about medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

A little bit hard to get in, but prompt and considerate. Made sure my questions were answered. Not a complicated diagnosis, but called with results. Will recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

helpful

Courteous and patient. Explained things well. Took time with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Miss diagnosis

Lets just say due to his miss diagnosis I ended up needing Vaginal reconstruction, had a very severe infection, and could have died.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Terrible

Dr. Guckes gave me the wrong diagnosis just 2 days before I had to have and emergency C-section. I almost lost my life and my baby due to his lack of ability to take the time and follow up on my lab results and other health concerns I had. I ended up in the ER 2 days later and had an emergency C-section and had to deliver my baby 10 week premature. Yes, he can be charming, but that's not really what you need in this situation. This is about peoples life and not about socialization.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Dr. Guckes is by far the most polite, concerned and caring doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Guckes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.

  • Dr. Ifeyinwa Stitt

    Dr. Ifeyinwa Stitt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Glen Burnie, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Karen Hardart

    Dr. Karen Hardart

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Glen Burnie, MD 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Joyel Ballard

    Dr. Joyel Ballard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Critical Care Medicine

    Glen Burnie, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    10