Overall Review

3.9
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Hill for over 25 years. Excellent man and always professional. He has two very good PA's working with him that are top notch as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
DITTO!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is an outstanding doctor, but his front office staff are incompetent and rude. My experience is echoed by the many other reviews on this site which report essentially the same thing. Great doctor, Horrible Staff. The best way to judge a service provider is to see how they resolve problems when they occur. In my case, I went to Dr. Hill for my annual company physical. A results form was required to be submitted after all tests were completed. After several weeks, I discovered that the form was never submitted by this office. I then mailed the form to the office and checked again after a couple of weeks. Again the form was never filled out/submitted. When confronted, the staff were unapologetic and extremely rude. The next day, I FAXed the form to them, verified that it was received, picked it up in person when it was finally completed and submitted it to my employer myself. This was the only way I could ensure that the results would be properly submitted on time. I will not repeat this nightmare next year, no matter how much I like Dr. Hill as a physician - especially since it looks like he will be retiring. This office would be well advised to put a note in the file of each patient they cop their snarky little attitude with. Just write them off as a future customer. I will not be coming back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going there for years and haven't had a bad experience yet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Retiring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and two excellent P.A.'s working with the doctor. I hate to see him retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Known Dr Hill 35 Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hill is an old school Doctor. Great bedside manner, caring, compassionate. Most doctors these days work for major medical corporations but Dr Hill is still independent. He's getting up in age so he's no doubt backing off 5 day work weeks. His wife Cindy runs the office and is professional and fair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Hill for over 25yrs, I must agree with the review on the poor office staff including the insurance lady! They are not friendly and will not try and at least listen to your concerns. I waited over and hour to be called in after setting a 3:00 pm appointment. On another occasion they forgot about me and another patient had to remind them I had been there a long time, then they put me in Dr. Hill's office to be seen. One time I tried to explain to the insurance lady there was no deductible with my United Health Insurance and she didn't want to hear it, I had to call the insurance people myself while in the office so they could explain it to her and all she could say was OH! OK. And she supposed to know the insurance part of the office. Needless to say when Katie saw me my blood pressure was high and I told her I was upset, she said with our office personnel? so I'm assuming I wasn't the first. I like Katie a lot but the gate keepers are ruining this doctor's business. Again Dr. Hill has done several minor surgeries in office and they all went well, he is good and Katie is great, but gate keepers gets no Star!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been patient there for almost 20 ears
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love his PA, Katie!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
I would and have recommended him to family, wo-corkers and friends
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the easiest doctors I have ever talked to. He listens to your concerns and lets you have a say in your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Buriak PA is exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is the best doctor I've ever been to and I have been his patient for almost 20 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
they are really good with their patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Hill, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Humble, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Minh Mai

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Huong Le

27 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gunther Groning

16 years experience

4.0 of 5