Dr. Frederick Lobati MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lobati caught a pattern in my health over several year period and refered me to a specialist helped me head off a potential serious problem. he has always been cautious and complete with allmy care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
very unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw this dr at urgent care. I had fallen & hurt my elbow. He looked at the x-ray, was certain I had not broken it. He said a radiologist would read the x-ray & let me know if it was different. My "sprain" would be ok in a week or 2. I heard nothing, so thought it would improve. When it kept getting worse, I saw my primary dr who found info in the system saying I had broken the radial head. I saw a surgeon the same day, & had surgery 2 days later to replace the radial head, Not only was it broken, it was completely out if place & a third of it was sheared off. This dr needs x-ray 101 & urgent care needs to follow up after they read the x-rays. I had a lot of pain for 10 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him to get a referral to see a rheumatollogist,he used a diagnosis code from my medical history of an unrelated issue which created a billing problem because my insurance did not cover pre-existing conditions. This caused a billing nightmare that never was resolved. He was a nice pleasant person however didn't seem to listen well and was distracted by computer data entry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lobati is kind, compassionate, calm and patient; he is professional in his manner and astute in his observations. My experiences have been pleasant and my health has improved considerably. I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr.Lobati to friends.. he is a good doctor as far as i can tell. I have never had a bad experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a wonderful doctor with good morals
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Lobati, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.