Dr. Frederick Mansfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. I have had 3 operations on my spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best there is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 lower back surgeries performed b Dr. Mansfield. My last was 1996. I am a mover and perform my job daily with little to no lower back pain. I was laid up for 6 years prior to seeing Dr. Mansfield. I saw numerous neuro and orthopedic surgeons prior to Dr. Mansfield. None of them were as knowledgeable or as optimistic as Dr. Mansfield. I have referred my father to Dr. Mansfield and wouldn't hesitate to refer my 3 children to him. If I ever need an Ortho again, Dr. Mansfield is the Dr. I will see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mansfield has been my orthopedic doctor for well over 15 years. I have a condition called degenerative bone disease. Having been seen by other orthopedic doctors, Dr. Mansfield, by far, has treated me with more respect and compassion than any other!! We go over every test result together,making sure I understand what is happening and deciding on the next type of treatment. He is not one to push surgery first. After my surgery, he explains every step that will follow.He has the best bedside manner ever and the most wonderful sense of humor that put me completely at ease but always being very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best ortho back surgeon at mgh--bar none
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an anterior interbody fusion. Dr. Mansfield was great. He took the time to answer all questions and explain the procedure. He has a good bedside manner and made me comfortable with him and the process. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very pleasent and the doctor spends enough time wiht patients until all questions are answered. very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
stood me up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not even show up for his appt with me, after I waited over a month for it to be scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mansfield was very caring during my hospital stay. He is very attentive. Quick response if you call him. He really is a terrific doctor and person.

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no comment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Mansfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.