ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Mansfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Mansfield?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Mansfield?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Great surgeon. I have had 3 operations on my spine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

best there is

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

The Best!

I have had 2 lower back surgeries performed b Dr. Mansfield. My last was 1996. I am a mover and perform my job daily with little to no lower back pain. I was laid up for 6 years prior to seeing Dr. Mansfield. I saw numerous neuro and orthopedic surgeons prior to Dr. Mansfield. None of them were as knowledgeable or as optimistic as Dr. Mansfield. I have referred my father to Dr. Mansfield and wouldn't hesitate to refer my 3 children to him. If I ever need an Ortho again, Dr. Mansfield is the Dr. I will see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Mansfield has been my orthopedic doctor for well over 15 years. I have a condition called degenerative bone disease. Having been seen by other orthopedic doctors, Dr. Mansfield, by far, has treated me with more respect and compassion than any other!! We go over every test result together,making sure I understand what is happening and deciding on the next type of treatment. He is not one to push surgery first. After my surgery, he explains every step that will follow.He has the best bedside manner ever and the most wonderful sense of humor that put me completely at ease but always being very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

the best ortho back surgeon at mgh--bar none

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

I had an anterior interbody fusion. Dr. Mansfield was great. He took the time to answer all questions and explain the procedure. He has a good bedside manner and made me comfortable with him and the process. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

The office staff is very pleasent and the doctor spends enough time wiht patients until all questions are answered. very comfortable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

stood me up

did not even show up for his appt with me, after I waited over a month for it to be scheduled.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Dr. Mansfield was very caring during my hospital stay. He is very attentive. Quick response if you call him. He really is a terrific doctor and person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2008

no comment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Mansfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Joseph Barr Jr

    Dr. Joseph Barr Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    53
  • Dr. Bertram Zarins

    Dr. Bertram Zarins

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (42)
    50
  • Dr. Philippe Phan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)