Dr. Frederick Matsen III MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Ream and run on both shoulders
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had end stage arthritis in both shoulders and suffered from extreme pain and limited motion. Dr. Matsen performed the ream and run surgery on both of my shoulders four months apart. I now am pain free and can do the activities such as golf, water skiing, working out with weights. This surgery has been like changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Gratitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mortal words can not express my gratitude to this man and his assembled team for the work performed on my shoulder revision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Doctor! Does least amount of surgery--conservative on this is good! Wish he would open and close as well but could not do as many if he spent time seeing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matsen is one of the best shoulder surgeons out there. He has a great bedside manner and truly cares about his patients situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
When your need for shoulder repair is extreme, see Dr. Matsen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr/Professor Matsen is one of the premier shoulder surgeons in the world. His skill is beyond question, and his interest in his patients and his follow-up is second to none. When I first met Dr/Professor Matsen I was unable to use my left arm due to a number of shoulder surgeries by others, that left me completely unable to use my right arm. After a long and exhausting surgery, Dr/Professor Matsen restored my right shoulder, giving me near complete use of it. It is fair to say, that he gave me my life back. He is orthopedic "artist" and simply the most skilled and impressive surgeon I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Matsen has been caring for my shoulder problems since 1996.I have had my right shoulder replaced 4 times.The 1st was done by a different Dr which was not done properly.The last 3 were done by Dr.Matsen with major complications.Dr.Matsen has stuck with me through out the complications.He is a very caring and professional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Surgeon who has helped me walk through a very difficult Surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Matsen III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.