The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Matsen III Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Matsen III?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Ream and run on both shoulders

I had end stage arthritis in both shoulders and suffered from extreme pain and limited motion. Dr. Matsen performed the ream and run surgery on both of my shoulders four months apart. I now am pain free and can do the activities such as golf, water skiing, working out with weights. This surgery has been like changing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Gratitude

Mortal words can not express my gratitude to this man and his assembled team for the work performed on my shoulder revision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wonderful Doctor! Does least amount of surgery--conservative on this is good! Wish he would open and close as well but could not do as many if he spent time seeing!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Dr. Matsen is one of the best shoulder surgeons out there. He has a great bedside manner and truly cares about his patients situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

When your need for shoulder repair is extreme, see Dr. Matsen!

Dr/Professor Matsen is one of the premier shoulder surgeons in the world. His skill is beyond question, and his interest in his patients and his follow-up is second to none. When I first met Dr/Professor Matsen I was unable to use my left arm due to a number of shoulder surgeries by others, that left me completely unable to use my right arm. After a long and exhausting surgery, Dr/Professor Matsen restored my right shoulder, giving me near complete use of it. It is fair to say, that he gave me my life back. He is orthopedic "artist" and simply the most skilled and impressive surgeon I have ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Patient

Dr.Matsen has been caring for my shoulder problems since 1996.I have had my right shoulder replaced 4 times.The 1st was done by a different Dr which was not done properly.The last 3 were done by Dr.Matsen with major complications.Dr.Matsen has stuck with me through out the complications.He is a very caring and professional physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

He is an amazing Surgeon who has helped me walk through a very difficult Surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Matsen III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Jeremy Somerson

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Winston Warme

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Daniel Holtzman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7