ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Merrill III Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Merrill III?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Worst scheduling ever

My husband and I were new to the area and visited 3 Dr. Merrill 3 times. Each time we waited well over an hour. The third time was the last straw. After 1.5 hours of waiting, we left. When we did see him the other two times, he listened and talked a lot about life and politics. Tried repeatedly to get a referral for OT and PT as a follow-up to a serious health condition. After many phone calls, no referral was ever made. Disgusted, we left and would not recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

A Very Dissapointed Patient

Although the staff is rude and you have to wait a long period of time before you are even escorted into a room, I stuck with Dr. Merrill. The straw that broke the camel's back was when I had to be admitted into the hospital due to a very serious lung infection for over a week.The hospital tried to set up a very important follow-up appointment for me to be seen by Dr. Merrill and other physicians before leaving the hospital. He could not see me until over a month later. I had to be seen by a Dr. recommended by the hospital because it was just that serious. Wow! What a slap in the face. I definitely would not recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Plain horrible

By far the worst physician that I have ever visited. He is over 1 hour late to all appointments. He does not listen or have to follow up. This practice deserves a 0 out of 5 stars!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

I dont reccommend

I was not happy at all with my first visit to Dr. Merrill. Even though I was the first appointment after lunch he was over 50 min late due to being at a "meeting". The exam was cursory even though I was a new patient to him and he had to come back in twice to ask questions he forgot to ask. I felt as though he ran multiple necessary tests in order to add additional billing. The office staff is the least pleasant I have ever witnessed. It is like going to the doctor at the DDS/DMV. I also have never seen a practice that requires payment upfront. Its just doesn't seem right to shake down little old ladies for payment in the waiting room.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

My husband and I just moved to ga and were very impressed with dr Merrill. He is very intelligent and knowledgable in all aspects concerning our ailments. He was kind and took his time with us as new patients. We feel lucky to have found him. I am hopeful that our follow ups will present themselves in the same manner

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Dr. Merrill as a person seems to be fine person but follow up with test results is poor to nonexistant. Calls to the nurse are not returned. Office staff are very rude. I will not return to this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Merrill III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evans, GA.

  • Dr. Sherry Barinowski

    Dr. Sherry Barinowski

    Family Medicine

    Evans, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. Ralph Marionneaux

    Dr. Ralph Marionneaux

    Family Medicine

    Evans, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Rowena Pantig-Astorga

    Dr. Rowena Pantig-Astorga

    Family Medicine

    Evans, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    17