ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Romano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Romano?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

ER visit

I could hear this doctor from a mile away. He was probably the loudest one in whole ER. When he finally got to my bed he was so sarcastic and fake I could not take him serious. I had stomach pain and he didn't even touch me or examine me, instead he was on his computer the whole time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Dr Romano was very informative and most important Friendly!!He really listened to me and how I was feeling.Most doctors don't listen and just go with what the test say!I wish he had his own practice..He would definitely be my new family Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Waste of Time

Dr. Romano came in and talked to me in a makeshift room cracking jokes and not taking the situation very seriously. I had a dog bite, not severe but I didn't want rabies. He gave me a short 10 minute consultation and sent me on my way. I did not get any services rendered or any real advice other than to go see the County Health Department. This would have been perfectly okay, but then I get a bill a few weeks later for 791 DOLLARS. FOR WHAT??! And this was AFTER I paid my $200 ER copay. Valencia Emergency Physicians charged me at a level 3 severity (out of 5) for a chihuahua dog bite. I came only to see if getting shots for rabies was necessary. I never got these shots here, or any treatment besides him looking at my finger and taking my vitals. I really wanted to like this doctor as he was very charismatic but somehow an $800 charge to "examine" a tiny dog bite makes him less likable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Most unprofessional human being in health care

I think he is probably the most arrogant individual in the health care industry. You can hear him from rooms cursing laughing and talking inappropriately. He comes in with his fake sense of urgency and care to just ask vague questions and to leave. He doesn't even listen to my stomach and I was there for lower abdominal pain!!!! He is loud all I hear him doing is talking about inappropriate things and laughing. He doesn't even come back in to give results unless I beg the nurses. I'd rather waitn4 hours then go there and only wait 5 minutes to see a physician. I ended up going to my family doctor who referred me out again which the real doctors I was referred to found out what was wrong with me that this clown couldn't. Now I have doctors appointments all the time to help me with my rare cystic mass they he couldn't even take the time to find. DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Romano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Kevin Encarnacion

    Emergency Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jeffrey Lyons

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Angus Jameson

    Emergency Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10