Dr. Frederick Sabido MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery South Amboy, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frederick Sabido performed a hernia surgery on me about 3 months ago. I consulted with him regarding my medical condition and asked his professional opinion. He was nothing but kind, courteous, and most of all, professional to me. We spoke about options and procedures. He took his time to answer every question and address every concern I may have had. I was never rushed through any of my appointments. The staff as well are more than pleasant and accommodating. Dr. Sabido performed a robotic type surgery on me. I was concerned about the recovery period as well as pain management, but Dr. Sabido assured I would recover fully with minimal pain and he was right! I was back on my feet and moving the next day with minimal pain and did not have to take any medication to manage any form of pain I had. I am now fully recovered with no side effects or complications at all. I will consult Dr. Sabido if I should have any future medical needs, as I appreciate his professional opinion. He treats you as an individual and not a general statistic which is what I value most about him. I highly recommend Dr. Sabido.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I had 2 surgeries and he was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
The Worst Surgeon Ever, Avoid this doctor at all costs
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my gallbladder taken out by him and then needed for operations to fix it, and I am still sick from the operation he did on me. Avoid this doctor at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Dangerous doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He botched 2 hernia surgeries within 5 months. It took a specialist in hernias 2 hours and 15 minutes to repair his mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon. Very Knowledgable.He took time to explain everything and my surgery went very smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saty clear of this office

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sabido is wonderful. He made me feel so comfortable and the surgery went so smoothly. I would recommend him to everyone. You cant even see my scars and my surgery was painless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Sabido, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Amboy, NJ.