The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Sabido Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Sabido?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Sabido?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Professional

Dr. Frederick Sabido performed a hernia surgery on me about 3 months ago. I consulted with him regarding my medical condition and asked his professional opinion. He was nothing but kind, courteous, and most of all, professional to me. We spoke about options and procedures. He took his time to answer every question and address every concern I may have had. I was never rushed through any of my appointments. The staff as well are more than pleasant and accommodating. Dr. Sabido performed a robotic type surgery on me. I was concerned about the recovery period as well as pain management, but Dr. Sabido assured I would recover fully with minimal pain and he was right! I was back on my feet and moving the next day with minimal pain and did not have to take any medication to manage any form of pain I had. I am now fully recovered with no side effects or complications at all. I will consult Dr. Sabido if I should have any future medical needs, as I appreciate his professional opinion. He treats you as an individual and not a general statistic which is what I value most about him. I highly recommend Dr. Sabido.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Great Doctor. I had 2 surgeries and he was fabulous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

The Worst Surgeon Ever, Avoid this doctor at all costs

Had my gallbladder taken out by him and then needed for operations to fix it, and I am still sick from the operation he did on me. Avoid this doctor at all costs

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dangerous doctor

He botched 2 hernia surgeries within 5 months. It took a specialist in hernias 2 hours and 15 minutes to repair his mess.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Great Surgeon. Very Knowledgable.He took time to explain everything and my surgery went very smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

saty clear of this office

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Sabido is wonderful. He made me feel so comfortable and the surgery went so smoothly. I would recommend him to everyone. You cant even see my scars and my surgery was painless

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Sabido is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Amboy, NJ.

  • Dr. Christopher Doumas

    Dr. Christopher Doumas

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    South Amboy, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Gino Chiappetta

    Dr. Gino Chiappetta

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    South Amboy, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Gregory Fedorcik

    Dr. Gregory Fedorcik

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    South Amboy, NJ 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    17