The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Schaumberg Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Schaumberg?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

I started seeing Doc Schaumburg in 2007 with gastro issues. He has been wonderful right from the start & since. Always, caring, always pleasant & love his suspenders. Thru testing (EGD) he found that I had very bad GERD with Barretts & High Grade Dysplasia. He sent me to the expert @ Froedtert for confirmation & treatment as he did not perform the type of procedure needed. He; however, stayed involved in my treatment throughout & has been monitoring me closely since. I began having additional issues and he was very diligent in checking everything to uncover the problem. Me & my husband like him so much that he started seeing Schaumburg as well. I have been to other GI doc's in the past and none compare to Schaumburg, for me. I just fear his retirement because I do not want to go to any other doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

Barry B

Dr. Schaumberg is an outstanding doctor. He has been my GI doctor for 20 years. He diagnosed a precancerous area in my esophagus and after a few treatment, I now am clear. He is a wonderful and caring individual, and I am in the health care field. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Exceptional service

I called to make an appointment. Instead I got a phone call from the doctor within 2 hours. Because he had seen me earlier in the month, he simply asked a few questions then prescribed based on my answers. He then requested two separate follow up calls to let him know about my progress. Completely resolved my problem without a bunch of office visits and hassle. He has also been very prompt in returning calls with test results. Very happy to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Docs don't get any better than this!

In my 20 years of adulthood, I have never had a more caring, knowledgable doctor as Dr. Schaumberg. No matter what the test results are, he calls you as soon as the results are on his desk. If an outpatient procedure needs to be done, his office works hard to get you in ASAP and will work with your schedule. Dr. Schaumberg's bedside manner is exceptional and he treats me with the utmost respect. More doctors should take note from Dr. S on how to treat a patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Both my husband and I have utilized Dr. Schaumberg for the last 15 years for Colonoscopies, and EGR's. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and we LOVE the suspenders!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Schaumberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Berlin, WI.

  • Dr. Lynne Langlois

    Dr. Lynne Langlois

    Internal Medicine

    New Berlin, WI 0 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    39
  • Dr. John Christianson

    Dr. John Christianson

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Berlin, WI 0.10 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Paul O'Neill

    Dr. Paul O'Neill

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    New Berlin, WI 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    25