Dr. Frederick Scherr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    4%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    94%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Bad treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor makes the whole profession look bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Bad experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clearly there is something wrong. Not like any medical experience I've ever had. Wry unprofessional and argumentative for the sake of needing to be contrary. At some point he even disagreed with hisself. Needless to say Scherr got it all wrong. I question his medical credentials. He made me feel so uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Is not mentally fit enough to practice medine.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is not mentally fit enough to practice medine. Threw a tantrums! Lied in my medical record.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Make sure you bring someone with you. Scherr has obvious mental problems as other reviewers have pointed out. He treated me extremely poorly. He talked endlessly and interrupted constantly. He yelled and laughed maniacally when no one was even speaking,lol. I would NEVER recommend seeing this man. He was completely inappropriate. He Should be run out of town for practicing bad medicine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Weirdo
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dishonest. Poor communicator. Even doctors did not understand his report. Explained to me that Scherr was a consultant and NOT an doctor or an expert. Mood issue.Several emotional swings in 90 minutes. Undermining, too personal, most importantly deceitful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Be Careful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misstatement of Facts! Finally someone is listening. This alleged physician will write very sloppy lies in your medical reports. After 8 months I have finally gotten documents reviewed and confirmed as fraud. Be very careful with Scherr. He is not stable or professional by any stretch of the imagination. Also very inappropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Very strange experience with a Chaz Bono look-alike Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is extremely inappropriate. He conducted a medical exam inappropriately along with falsifying records and temper tantrums I am wondering how this alleged doctor is allowed to practice medicine. He pestered me about the opinions of what other doctors thought of his report. He demanded to know if they liked it or did not like it???? I was at a loss as to what to say. I remained neutral and the wrath of Scherr flared up. He continued his irrational behavior until the exam was over. In the end he asked me what I wanted??? A diagnosis is what I wanted. Instead this Chaz Bono look alike implied I was faking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Scherr for a workman's comp evaluation. He was curt and condescending. He challenged my integrity and intelligence before reading my medical records or performing an exam. I left his office totally demoralized, which oddly enough, he seemed proud of. To be fair, I believe he is in the business of insurance, not medicine, which could explain (though not justify) his behavior. A number of my co-workers have reported similar interactions. As a medical professional, the thought of him caring for my loved ones makes my stomach turn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inappropriate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Creepy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Tall Tale Teller
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misstatements. false accusations & more. He was friendly at first asking many questions at once. He offered to take my jacket off for me and I told him it was okay I could do it, he got really angry and yelled out OKAY! He got all pouty. What a sad guy. He continued to be snippy through the entire appointment. Then he wrote a malicious ,childish report full of tales, lol. Poor guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
no treatment, absolute joke of a Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing I can say to describe what a joke Dr. Scherr is - he is obviously paid by the insurance company to deny any claim he is given! He is a farce, an absolute embarrassment to the medical community - shame on him for calling himself a medical doctor! I don't have a single thing to say about him to redeem any qualities - what a shame he is to the medical profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Scherr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Hope Edmonds

13 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Billica

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Billica

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor