The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Song Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Song?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Song?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 33 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

I went to Dr. Song after consulting another surgeon. Not only did Dr. Song provide a more effective surgical strategy, but I am back to the gym in 6 weeks, post surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Song operated on my left shoulder to fix a loose capsule and a badly torn labrum, and 6 months later my shoulder feels better than ever. He is a great surgeon, has wonderful bedside manner, and made sure that my follow up visits were helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Song to anyone who has shoulder problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Dr. Song was great. He found the problem that I was having with my arm, shoulder, a SLAP tear. (Torn bicep tendon) We talked about my options, never pressured me, I felt very comfortable with my decision to have surgery. His staff was nothing more than professional from the beginning, during and after my surgery. Dr. Song called me later that evening to make sure I was doing OK. And has been wonderful all through recovery and rehabilitation. I would definitely go back to Dr. Song if I ever need him again and will recommend him always.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

I would strongly recommend Dr. Song. My only regret was I didn't get the appointment immediately. I had to wait a month to get an appointment but it was worth the wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Excellent surgeon and excellent follow-up visits
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Dr. Song was very thorough in his explanation of my condition and was very honest in his recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Dr. Song

Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Review for dr. Song and his great pt staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Dr. Song was great...told us exactly what to expect and what our son could and could not do. He listened to us and gave simple answers to complex questions. Most importantly our son (the patient) understood exactly what was going to happen throughout the surgery and the recovery process. I highly recommend Dr. Song.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

B
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

He is a confident and skillful surgeon. He is NOT after your money (I know several people who he advised against surgeries) – he is doing the surgery only when it is the last resort. And when he does it – he is doing it really well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Song is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. Stuart Levine

    Dr. Stuart Levine

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (98)
    27
  • Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

    Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    12
  • Dr. Hari Bezwada Sr

    Dr. Hari Bezwada Sr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Princeton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (58)
    20