Dr. Frederick Song MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 28 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song operated on my left shoulder to fix a loose capsule and a badly torn labrum, and 6 months later my shoulder feels better than ever. He is a great surgeon, has wonderful bedside manner, and made sure that my follow up visits were helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Song to anyone who has shoulder problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was great. He found the problem that I was having with my arm, shoulder, a SLAP tear. (Torn bicep tendon) We talked about my options, never pressured me, I felt very comfortable with my decision to have surgery. His staff was nothing more than professional from the beginning, during and after my surgery. Dr. Song called me later that evening to make sure I was doing OK. And has been wonderful all through recovery and rehabilitation. I would definitely go back to Dr. Song if I ever need him again and will recommend him always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly recommend Dr. Song. My only regret was I didn't get the appointment immediately. I had to wait a month to get an appointment but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was very thorough in his explanation of my condition and was very honest in his recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Dr. Song
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was great...told us exactly what to expect and what our son could and could not do. He listened to us and gave simple answers to complex questions. Most importantly our son (the patient) understood exactly what was going to happen throughout the surgery and the recovery process. I highly recommend Dr. Song.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a confident and skillful surgeon. He is NOT after your money (I know several people who he advised against surgeries) – he is doing the surgery only when it is the last resort. And when he does it – he is doing it really well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was very pleasant at all times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song is what a Dr should be. He is thorough, friendly and patient. Most of all, he actually listens to what the patient says. This is the second time Dr. Song has treated me for the same condition. Should I have a recurrence I do not want to see anyone except Dr. Song
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Princeton Orthopaedic because of their reputation. My husband and I have been patients of other doctors in the group and have been treated with care and professionalism. Dr Song was no different. He listened and understood my issues and assured me that what I was experiencing was the normal course of healing after surgery. Followed his post-op instructions and I am almost 100% back to normal. Excellent medical and office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable and confident with Dr Song. He gave me the individual care I needed. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends. In fact, I already have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song is a very lovely person beside being an excellent Doctor. My recovery has been amazing and I feel his surgery is part of the reason. His bedside manor is so courteous. My surgery has been a very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Song, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Grenis

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Levine

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronniel Nazarian

12 years experience

4.6 of 5