The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Song Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 33 Comments

4.5
  • 51
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Song?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

I went to Dr. Song after consulting another surgeon. Not only did Dr. Song provide a more effective surgical strategy, but I am back to the gym in 6 weeks, post surgery.

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Song operated on my left shoulder to fix a loose capsule and a badly torn labrum, and 6 months later my shoulder feels better than ever. He is a great surgeon, has wonderful bedside manner, and made sure that my follow up visits were helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Song to anyone who has shoulder problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Dr. Song was great. He found the problem that I was having with my arm, shoulder, a SLAP tear. (Torn bicep tendon) We talked about my options, never pressured me, I felt very comfortable with my decision to have surgery. His staff was nothing more than professional from the beginning, during and after my surgery. Dr. Song called me later that evening to make sure I was doing OK. And has been wonderful all through recovery and rehabilitation. I would definitely go back to Dr. Song if I ever need him again and will recommend him always.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

I would strongly recommend Dr. Song. My only regret was I didn't get the appointment immediately. I had to wait a month to get an appointment but it was worth the wait!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon and excellent follow-up visits

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Dr. Song was very thorough in his explanation of my condition and was very honest in his recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Song

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for dr. Song and his great pt staff

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Dr. Song was great...told us exactly what to expect and what our son could and could not do. He listened to us and gave simple answers to complex questions. Most importantly our son (the patient) understood exactly what was going to happen throughout the surgery and the recovery process. I highly recommend Dr. Song.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

B

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on June 30th, 2016

He is a confident and skillful surgeon. He is NOT after your money (I know several people who he advised against surgeries) – he is doing the surgery only when it is the last resort. And when he does it – he is doing it really well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Song is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.