Dr. Frederick Song MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Princeton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
I went to Dr. Song after consulting another surgeon. Not only did Dr. Song provide a more effective surgical strategy, but I am back to the gym in 6 weeks, post surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song operated on my left shoulder to fix a loose capsule and a badly torn labrum, and 6 months later my shoulder feels better than ever. He is a great surgeon, has wonderful bedside manner, and made sure that my follow up visits were helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Song to anyone who has shoulder problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was great. He found the problem that I was having with my arm, shoulder, a SLAP tear. (Torn bicep tendon) We talked about my options, never pressured me, I felt very comfortable with my decision to have surgery. His staff was nothing more than professional from the beginning, during and after my surgery. Dr. Song called me later that evening to make sure I was doing OK. And has been wonderful all through recovery and rehabilitation. I would definitely go back to Dr. Song if I ever need him again and will recommend him always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly recommend Dr. Song. My only regret was I didn't get the appointment immediately. I had to wait a month to get an appointment but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Excellent surgeon and excellent follow-up visits
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was very thorough in his explanation of my condition and was very honest in his recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Dr. Song
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend him to others.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Review for dr. Song and his great pt staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Song was great...told us exactly what to expect and what our son could and could not do. He listened to us and gave simple answers to complex questions. Most importantly our son (the patient) understood exactly what was going to happen throughout the surgery and the recovery process. I highly recommend Dr. Song.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
B
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a confident and skillful surgeon. He is NOT after your money (I know several people who he advised against surgeries) – he is doing the surgery only when it is the last resort. And when he does it – he is doing it really well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frederick Song, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.