The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Watson Is this you?
  • 29
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Watson?


40 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

BEST DR EVER!

Very knowledgeable! Spends time with you and answers all your questions. Quick to get an appointment. Secretary is very sweet and followed up fast. Best doctor around! Would only recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Instructor

Have been a pt for years. The entire office staff is welcoming and helpful. Dr Watson is the best ortho dr in New England. He has tx a torn rotator tear of mine and again is one of the best. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

He is awesome

Great personality, extremely knowledgeable and approachable. Knows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Dr watson had cared for my mother in the past and we really loved him then. He was knowledgeable of her problems but also very kind, patient and compassionate. When i fractured my humerus recently it was a nightmare- but dr watson has been treating me and making a terrible experience more tolerable. His treatment plan is exactly how humeral fractures are usually treated. I feel very fortunate to have dr watson as my orthopedic and would not hesitate to highly recommend him.to others!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

top shelf dr. and practice

dr. watson has repaired my body after 3 separate work related injuries. always explaining all possible options and letting me make the choice that i felt was best for me. recommend him, his staff and his practice 110%.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Dr Watson easily best Orthopaedic I've met

I recently seen Dr. Watson for a shoulder injury I had. I've been to numerous doctors in my day and everytime I speak with one, it's like im being rushed and everyone is giving the diagnosis of a "sprain". I understand alot of doctors are busy but to have a doctor sit with you and listen to your issues and understand that the pain you are in isn't normal is great. If you're looking for that doctor look no further than Dr. Frederick Watson. This guy is awesome! He spent the time with me, went over everything, and even suggested that we should have some film done to see what's going on in my shoulder. It's great to talk to a doctor who cares. Thanks for everything!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.

  • Dr. Glenn Taylor

    Dr. Glenn Taylor

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    42
  • Dr. William Flynn Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Matza

    Dr. Richard Matza

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.14 mi

    3.5
    (30)
    43