The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fredric Hochman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fredric Hochman?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

The best of the best

Posted on July 5th, 2016

He's the best. Period. Knows gastro from A to Z. Brains & kind hearted. He treats people at all levels of pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is both arrogant and incompetent and nearly cost my husband his life.

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Dr. Hochman is one of the best physicians I have ever had. I have recommended several people to him and they have all told me they think he is an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true diagnostician/gastro doc

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Hochman is THE most recommended gastro doc in the med center (other docs go to him), and now that the office manager is gone, everything runs smoothly (time, ease of appointment, billing problems, etc.). Though my diagnosis is unique which intrigues the good doctor all the more, he takes his time with everyone. I highly recommend him & you can count on him thoroughly exhausting every avenue before any treatment/surgery is ordered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr H is the BEST!

Posted on April 15th, 2009

Very caring, easy to talk to, listens carefully and is dead-on with diagnosis and treatment. Wouldn't want to go to anyone else! He's the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fredric Hochman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.