ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fredric Regenstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fredric Regenstein?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

He saved my life!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2012

The best. After years of a liver disease that has not been controlled, Dr. Regenstein has been successful. A brilliant, wonderful and caring man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. R

Posted on August 5th, 2011

Love Dr. R! Had him for ten years before he moved. Wish he was still in Louisiana!! I might have to travel those 14 hours just to see him. My new doctor doesn't even come close to Regenstein!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2011

The most intelligent MD I have experienced thus far in Transplant Hepatology. As a nurse, I can say that his compassion & empathy for patients is A+! My family member lived because of Dr. Regenstein's diagnosis. Certainly not because of other physicians who had missed it many times before!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PROSOPOGRAPHY

Posted on December 18th, 2010

DR REGENESTEIN IS A DOCTOR A PATIENT CAN DEVELOP COMPLETE CONFIDENCE WHEN DIAGNOSED AND TREATED FOR VARIOUS AILMENTS. I AM A LIVER TRANSPLANT RECIPIENT WHO HAS BEEN UNDER DR REGENSTEINS CARE PRE AND POST TRANSPLANT. PERSONALLY, THERE ARE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE DR REGENESTIEN AND THE CARE HE PROVIDES TO HIS PATIENTS. I WHOLE HEARTEDLY TRUST DR REGENESTEIN'S PROGNOSIS, AND I AM GRATEFUL TO HAVE HIM AS MY DOCTOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From his problem patient

Posted on April 14th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fredric Regenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.