The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fredrick Baker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fredrick Baker?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

A Good Doctor Who Needs to Listen & Really Examine Patients

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

I have been a patient for a few years, and never remember the Doctor looking in my eyes, ears, nose or throat. The only physical contact is one listen to my heart & then he's back to the computer & blood test results. I do trust his recommendations and he is very bright - but should be more hands on....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr Baker has always been friendly and taken the time to explain each diagnosis thoroughly. The service is second to none.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

One of the best facilities in the county

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vero Beachs 'Top Docs'!

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Dr. Rick Baker recently saw my husband for an initial physical. He was very compassionate, generous with his time, as well as being very thorough. He also was very conservative in his approach to my husband's medication. He told him that he would not change the dosage on any medication until he sees the results of the lab and blood pressure readings. These are the hallmarks of a good physician, in my opinion. Dr Rick Bakers Staff are equally compassionate and very well organized. They are readily available when we are in need of an apt or nursing care. Primary Care of the Treasure Coast as a whole, offers quality service all in one office. Dr. Rick Baker came highly recommended by two physicians whom I admire very much. That, in and of itself, is the best recommendation that one can get and the best assurance that one will receive great care, as both of these physicians see Dr. Baker for their primary physician. We are very pleased with Dr. Rick Baker and he has lived up to his reputation as an excellent physician and one of Vero Beachs 'Top Docs.'

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, kind, compassionate

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Doctor Baker spent time with me and really listened. He is very thorough and reviewed all the records from my previous physician. His office staff was very kind and helpful. My only complaint was difficulty with obtaining an appointment as he only except new patient's as referral from another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant & Immature

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Doctor may be intelligent, but his arrogance and immaturity destroys his ability to be a compassionate caring doctor. He doesn't relate well with his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Directory Doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2010

Dr. Baker pretends to listen, but misses the important issues. He brushes off your concerns and is eager to refer you to another doctor without even really examining you first. He is too busy looking at his computer screen to notice his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fredrick Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.