Dr. Fredrick Junn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Junn treats his patients with dignity and respect. He will only operate when necessary and always ensures his planned course of action is the best for his patients. I highly recommend you visit him if you think you need surgery or if you have back, neck or other problems such as numbness or pain in your extremities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Vegetable maker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After searching for answers after shunt surgery on my sister by dr Junn, U of M said he damaged her brain, she cannot do anything, speak, feed herself, walk. We went back for shunt adjustment and instead of adjusting shunt slowly, he turned it all the way down and caused a brain bleed, then wanted to put in burr holes. My sister also has a huge incisional hernia the size of a bowling ball. He is a monster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
No, no, no!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this surgeon, no, no no....for your life's sake, stay away....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to patients after surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Excellent surgeon with terrible bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Junn is an excellent surgeon. He was able to preform a surgery that all the neurosurgeons at DMC said was impossible. However after the surgery I very rarely saw him except when he came into degrade me for being the weakest female pt he has ever had. As I am an RN I reminded him that pain is not what he thinks it should be but per JACHO who is the accrediting body for the hospital pain is the fifth vital sign and he can not tell me less than 24 hours after cutting into my brain how much pain I should or should not be in. I also reminded him I know how billing works and moving me out of the ICU once my insurance and I (copay) has already paid for the day is inappropriate. I never saw him again the rest of my hospitalization just his residents. However what must be remembered when choosing a surgeon is personality is secondary to skill. He may have terrible bedside manor (most surgeons do - it's the GOD complex we nurses know all to well) but he truly has skill. While having both a kind caring physician and a highly skilled physician is optimal. If I have to choose one its skill every time. For kindness I'd be more particular with my primary care physician as he is still in control when your hospitalized and can mediate between a rude non-personal consulting physician and the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go to him again he would not do surgery on me with having me do 4 epurial shots. The shots made me worse. I went to another dr had 2 rods and 6 screws put in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
go somewhere else
I was not impressed with Dr. Junn or with Oakwood. His accent is hard to understand. He never explained the procedure he did and everything he put in needed to be removed due to a bad infection. The residents there do the surgery which is why the infection rate is so high. Would go to a good surgeon who doesn't rely on residents to do his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Top notch surgent & staff!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Junn has changed my life. I'd be decades without him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Money hungry, uncaring, self absorbed
Dr. Junn was assigned to me at Oakwood Hospital. Last week I was sent in for a MRI with the suspicion of MS. I have not been able to feel my left arm for a month. At my MRI appt two drs came out and asked to speak to me and my husband privately. There was a tumor on my brain and they sent me straight to the ER. After spending two days undergoing MRIs Cat scans and a MRA in the ER at Garden City I was transported by ambulance to have surgery at Oakwood in Dearborn. Dr Junn was my attending physician. The team of Dr's at Garden City said this is an emergency and you need surgery now. Dr Junn told me that I had no insurance and that he wasnt going to perform surgery. The nurse who was in charge at the time had also seen my chart and witnessed herself first hand how rapidly I was deteriorating and put me in a room against his orders. Dr. Junn came into the room and started questioning me about how I was able to remain in the hospital without insurance. He then proceeded to track down another nurse and question her infront of me in my room. My husband went to a supervisor and complained and the hospital decided that indeed i did need surgery. My tumor was bigger than a gold ball and pushing on the main artery that supplies the brain with blood. At this point I could not even stand up on my own. I have two children under 4 years old I am fighting to be there for my kids. Once the hospital decided that I needed the surgery it was scheduled. Dr Junn did not come into the hospital that day, nor would I want him doing brain surgery on me at this point anyways. He is by far the worst doctor I have ever seen or even heard of. I cant even give him one star but I couldnt post this review without a star. He told me that because I didnt have insurance that he couldnt help me and that me not being able to walk and my newly developed stutter and the seizure that I had my last night in the hospital was the direct result of a mental condition and that I should be evaluated by a shrink. If any one would like to see the pictures of the giant tumor in my brain feel free to email me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Junn has a true passion for what he does. He is careing, compassionate, a kind gentle doctor. I appreciate his honesty. Dr. Junn came highly recommended for his level of skill. Dr. Junn by far is the best neurosurgeon in Michigan. I trust him with my life. Thank you for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Trust
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, Dr Junn is very caring. He did exactly what he said & without problems. He gave me a new life. He's honest; never says he can do some magical surgery when it wasn't possible. I trust him because he was honest. And I can barely see the scar! I can move freely with no more pain :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fredrick Junn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Tejpaul Pannu

10 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammed Alsaidi

1.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samer Elfallal

8 years experience

3.5 of 5