Overall Review

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
The guy is a complete Jerk from my experience.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here's a person with a great perception of themselves without the ability or personality to serve others. I told him his course of treatment wasn't working. His suggestion? Find another doctor. So he gave me a 90 day supply of the medication I had told him made no difference. He them told me he was going to call my insurance company to tell them he refuses to work with me. What a complete jerk. He got his co-pay from me AND whatever my insurance had to pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It seems to me that Dr. Lutz is a doctor that one could trust and feel comfortable with for primary care. He displayed a warm and caring personality with me, which sets the mind at ease. This is my first encounter with him and I'll be back on here with good or bad news, but so far he seems very capable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent 5 days in the hospital after being taken there by Tallahassee EMS. They ran all kinds of tests and I saw several different Doctors while hospitalized but a firm diagnoses was never made. Dr. Lutz was unaware that I had been hospitalized and called me the day after I was released with the results of blood tests that he had taken right before I was hospitalized and wanted to see me. He knew exactly what was wrong just from an office visit and a simple blood test even though what I had was uncommon and began treating me immediately. Something that all the other Doctors were unable to determine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lutz has the WORST bedside manner I have ever experienced. He is rude,cold and harsh. His diagnosis skills are questionable to say the least. If you want a good family doctor I would stay far away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Beware
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. Lutz handled my case in a very poor manner. I cut my finger open and all he did was throw butterfly stitches over it. Weeks later I was unable to bend my finger. Little did I know I had severred my tendon in half and it wasn't diagnosed until I went to another Dr and had to go through extensive hand and tendon replacement surgery. He acted like he didn't even care about what had happened to me and did no further follow up or recommend a follow up when I came in with it cut open.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lutz diagnosed me correctly after I had been to three other doctors who offered no help or solution to my condition. I can honestly say that his help changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Conscientious Practitioner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lutz takes the time to extract the necessary information from patients to make a responsible diagnosis upon which to base a prudent course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a condition called Cluster Headaches. If you looked up what cluster headaches are then you have done much more than Dr. Lutz has done. If you have anyting more than the flu then I would not suggest that you see Dr. Lutz. His level of caring is 0. Do not expect him or his staff to call your ins in or make any extra effort for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Possibly the Best Family Practitioner in Tallahassee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lutz is an accomplished diagnostician and clinician. He takes the practice of medicine seriously and stays current on the latest in practice and prescribing through study and personal experiences. He is concerned and thorough in his treatment of patients and is very good with multiple medical conditions in a patient. This combined with excellent communication skills and courtesy make him one of the best, if not the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fredrick Lutz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Fields

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Narayanan Krishnamoorthy

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joti Keshav

12 years experience

3.9 of 5