Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very courteous and caring . Barb is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff. On time. Clean office Helpful with samples.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a smile from the staff. If I am fasting they offer coffee or juice. Very good at taking my blood. I will pay and let them submit to Insurance for my reimbursement. The last time I got almost the cost of my visit from my Insurance company. She has seen me as a Dr. for almost 20 years, would think of changing docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Private pay now for office visits.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will give up my Sodas, and pay for my office visits. Should give them anyway, she is on my case about Sodas. That will give me the extra money for my office visit every 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Like her.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look forward to my appointments. Always pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Dr. Friday went to private pay. For office visits only.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friday went to private pay for her office visits. She is not taking insurance for office visits. But all other charges are covered. I will pay and stay with her because she is kind, funny, and treats me with respect. She spends time with me and never acts like she is in a hurry to leave the room. She always ask befores she leaves the room if I have questions or if there is anything else we need to discuss. Her staff is sweet, and know my name without looking at the chart. So I don't mind paying for my office visit. She is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
never again
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the people are very rude and unprofessional. i have never in my entire life been treated as poorly by anyone as they treat me. i will never return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent 10 minutes or less (usually less)in the exam room at every appt. Does not address your concerns. Seems unconcerned. I always felt like I was unimportant when I left the office. Wait time was usually 15-20 minutes in waiting room, but another 25 minutes or so once in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Dr Friday =Tgif
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was very pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Friday Simpson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Leigh Levine

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janet Wallace

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcdaniel

21 years experience

4.8 of 5