ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fritz Lacour Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fritz Lacour?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Lacour was a very knowledge doctor. He wasn't afraid to stop and look information up. He was knowledgeable about a very rare diagnosis I had and offered me options and alternatives to treatment. He also discouraged treatments he didn't feel would benefit me. He took time out to help me understand what was going on with me. I couldn't have had a better experience.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Bad experience

My most recent visit was terrible. He spent little time with me and acted like I shouldn't even be there in his office. He said a number of things that were very unprofessional and showed no compassion or understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Very Bad

He is NOT a good doctor !!!! Very hateful acting . Does not listin to what you have to say at all . And he writes things in your chart that is not true . Do not go to this doctor .

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Bad Enough

It is bad enough to have to be admitted into the hospital, but you are hopeful the Doctor will help you feel better. It is worse when you go through all of the testing, probing, scanning and feeling miserable and scared to just have your doctor run in and out. And while he is with you it feels like he is barking at you and then can't wait to get out of the room soon enough, even while you are trying to ask questions. Would not recommend anyone to have to feel that way. I got so little information from him. He NEVER showed me or my husband any of my scans or tests. I have no idea what to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

What is he talking about?

Very hard to follow his train of thought. Showed me my sons MRI scan and changed his mind twice as he was reading it. Had me push his blue tooth button so he could take a phone call while doing my sons LP. Had me hold the tap during the LP. I am an RN but that was ridiculous. He is unfocused and difficult to understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2009

Took 2 cell phone calls during appointment with no explanation or apology. Did not address questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fritz Lacour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. William Hewitt

    Dr. William Hewitt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (42)
    12
  • Dr. John Yager

    Dr. John Yager

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Brian Hollensworth

    Dr. Brian Hollensworth

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    13