Dr. Froylan Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Canton, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Outstanding service!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed to see a Urologist asap. Was amazed to get an appointment the same day. Dr. Gonzales was thorough and explained my issue and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
I highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gonzalez performed robotic surgery to remove my prostate due to prostate cancer. The surgery was flawlessly performed and my recovery time was exceptional. The office and staff of Dr. Gonzalez and Georgia Urology have been professional, competent, friendly and I couldn't be happier with my experience. I give them an A+ rating and highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Confidence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My upcoming surgery was a shock and surprise. Not one I wanted to hear about. Dr. Gonzalez made me feel much more comfortable about what will happen and did lessen my fears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Gonzales due to his diligence and always on time regardless of the appointment time morning or afternoon. He spends time with you and is thorough in explaining or asking questions and then with answers,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PROFESSIONAL / VERY KNOWLEDGABLE / MOST IMPORTANTLY, VERY SENSITIVE TO THE NEEDS OF THE PATIENT. GIVEN THIS AND THE RESULTS OF MY MEDICAL OUTCOME PROVIDED BY DR. GONZALEZ AND STAFF, THE BEST PATIENT CARE AND BOTTOM LINE RESULTS!OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Perfect fit for an unfortunate diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez!!! Very good diagnostician, well thought out plan to move forward through difficult decision(s) & will take as much time with you to answer any questions you might have to help you through the next steps towards recovery. Bottom line, I'm glad to be under the care of Dr. Gonzalez!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
My enlarged and cancerous prostrate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gonzalez is a most proficient, professional, caring and knowledgeable doctor. I was diagnosed with having an enlarged prostrate and prostrate cancer. I had an enlarged prostrate for several years, but after several tests my urologist found out that it was also cancerous. He referred me to Dr. Gonzalez. Dr. Gonzalez, made me feel comfortable when we first met, and thoroughly explained the procedure of removing my prostrate. I felt confident in my decision vice radiation. After surgery he came to recovery to visit and explained how the surgery went, and procedures for me to follow during the recovery period. During my follow up appointment, we discussed and he fully explained, how following his prescribed procedures would lead to a successful recovery. So far, I am satisfied to have made this decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gonzalez was very professional, open, and honest about my condition and surgical treatment. He was easy to talk with about my condition. I know that using GA Urology and Dr. Gonzalez will help me resolve my issues as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Prostatectomy Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a Prostrate Cancer survivor I'm so grateful for the consultation and life saving Prostatectomy! Knowing what the options and possible follow-on complications could be, Dr. Gonzalez and his staff made it clear as to the treatment that would be best for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Gonzales to people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Dr Froylan Gonzalez, "The Best!!"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Gonzalez and his practice! After my having been diagnosed with Prostate Cancer four and a half years ago, and myself relatively new to Georgia, my loving daughter, made many inquiries throughout the medical community for the best surgeon to handle my procedure, and her extensive search led to Dr. Gonzalez. His knowledge and skill utilizing the least invasive robotic surgery for my procedure was the deciding factor. I am cancer free today thanks to Dr. Gonzalez!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Froylan Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.