ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Furhut Janssen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Furhut Janssen?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Furhut Janssen?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Dr. Furhut Janssen is VERY dedicated to her patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Really takes time with my son, explains about medications and is careful what she prescribes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

After three years of struggling with my daughter's school issues, we decided it was time to stop trying to deal with the problem ourselves and sought the advice of a professional. We were very pleased with Dr. Mansour's careful assessment of our daughter, and when she was diagnosed with ADD, we were given alternatives to drug therapy. When we did decide to try a medication, she explained the positives and negatives of the medications and began at the lowest possible dose, and only after completing blood work to rule out any other previously undiagnosed issues. We have a good understanding of the challenges related to the diagnosis, and Dr. Mansour referred our daughter to a therapist to assist with her difficulty with organization and how it impacts her school day. As the parent of a child with special needs (although not this child) our family has dealt with it's share of doctors, and we've learned to separate the committed professionals from those for whom it's just a job. As parents, we would definitely recommend Dr. Mansour, and from the standpoint of a young adolescent, our daughter likes her as well, and feels supported and understood in her challenges!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

She was the first psychiatrist that listened to me, and helped my daughter. My daughter loved her. I would tell any family to go to her in a minute.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

Excellent With Children

My son was a patient of Dr. Mansour for almost a year. She was absolutely fantastic with him. He was a child that never opened up to anyone but with her patience and persistence, she was able to not only treat his medical issues but was instrumental in his emotional healing as well. In all reality she treated the whole family and we all benefited from her expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

This Doctor will only treat patients using harsh drug therapys.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Inexperienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Furhut Janssen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.

  • Dr. Wayne Swart

    Psychiatry

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Jyothi Nutakki

    Dr. Jyothi Nutakki

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Justin Liegmann

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (11)
    8