ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabor Racz Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabor Racz?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Racz since 1991 (I travel from wherever I am living to get to TX)... he is world renown in RSD (Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy, now known as Chronic Regional Pain Syndrome). I had been all over the country, butchered by several doctors, before finally receiving a correct diagnosis by Racz. He may come off as arrogant to some, but to me he walks on water! Cannot say enough great things about him! His son is great, too!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

I was referred to Drs Racz and Raj, I usually saw Dr.Raj but I did see Dr.Racz on a couple of occasions. They diagnosed me with bilaterally sphenopalatine ganglion neuralgia...facial pain. I spent 5 years in pain before seeing them. I couldn't have asked for a better team, the two directors, the Pain Fellows, especially Drs Day and Loo. Everything happened just as they said. They controlled 80% of my pain and the rest with drugs. Today I am pain free as well as drug free. Thank you for giving me my life back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Great Doctor

I have been diagnosed with DDD at the age of 23 and until I met Dr. Racz I was very unsure about my future. After being treated at Texas Tech for nearly a year I am certain I will be in good hands when it comes time for my disc replacements. This man and his team has given me my life back!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

This Man Saved My Life

I had Trigeminal Neuralgia, and every second of my waking life for 14 months out of 20 months I was in excruciating pain. He put in a neuro stimulator which required a surgery that had never before been preformed. I no longer suffer, and am able to enjoy time with my family. He is one of the best doctors I have ever met.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Very knowledgeable on RSD great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Dr. Racz visit worst experience with any physician ever

We have never received such poor treatment from a physician. After spending 1 1/2 days in his office waiting to be seen, the doctor spent 3 minutes with my husband and would not accept the referring physician's diagnosis; the doctor was not empathic, and was unwilling to acknowledge my husband's diagnosis from a respected rheumatologist. Dr. Racz actually walked out of the exam room after about 3 minutes without so much as a goodbye. He just turned around and left, leaving a resident to clean up his mess. He clearly did not want to deal with my husband's multiple health issues My husband has been in a great amount of pain for a very long time, and has only recently received a reasonable diagnosis. It is very humiliating to have a doctor refuse to believe that the patient has a valid condition. After wasting 1 1/2 days, plus a copay and the money my insurance paid him, we left with no solutions for my husband's pain. It disgusts me to know that there are empathic,well-meaning and caring nurses and residents in that clinic whose hands are tied by being led by a an arrogant and egotistical physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabor Racz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Johnston

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. James Fay

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Miles Day

    Dr. Miles Day

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    24