Dr. Gabriel Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Frustrated with Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Hernandez has always been good and supportive, the office staff is a nightmare to work with. When requesting copies of physicals or shot records, we had to make multiple trips to the office because they could not get it right. They were not aware of the appropriate forms required for admission to school which should be basic knowledge for any pediatrician's office. Also, one cannot "schedule" an appointment for a sick child, you must take the first available or none at all. And then, if you try to schedule a "well visit" for a physical, you must wait 2-3 months. We are looking for a new doctor due to extreme frustration with the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Fantastic Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is excellent! He listens to parents concerns and interacts well with babies/children. I'm very thankful that I discovered him for my son!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Best Pediatrician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is not only a great pediatrician, but all around a great man. Dr Hernandez was my sister & I's pediatrician from birth till we were 18 and now both of my kids see him regularly. My oldest was miss diagnosed the first year of his life by a different doctor and I took my son to Dr. Hernandez for a second opinion and my kids have been with him ever since. He is extremely knowledgable and won't lead you wrong. He is always straight forward and helps educate the parent when needed so that you are confident in helping your children. Dr. Hernandez has been a pediatrician in Melbourne since at least the 80s And his knowledge and know how shows everyday in his ability so comfortably work with any age child. I would recommend Dr. Hernandez to anyone looking for a stable pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hernandez has cared for my 3 year old since he was a new born. The staff is always friendly and I never feel rushed. He's just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Mrs. Hughes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is a wonderful Pediatrician. I have total faith in him. When I found out I was pregnant with twins, I interviewed quite a few pediatricians before my kids were born. One of my main concerns was being able to get my kids in to see the doctor on the day that I called for an appointment. Other Pediatricians said they would try. Dr. Hernandez said yes and he has kept that promise (my twins are 10 1/2 years old now). I also asked friends and family to recommend a Pediatrician and Dr. Hernandez's name kept coming up. There is a reason for that, he is Great Doctor. He takes his time and addresses our concerns. He treats the kids with respect. He is also very easy going and seems to have a good sense of humor even with 2 kids goofing off in his examining room. You won't go wrong if you choose Dr. Hernandez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
We LOVE this doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is awesome with children, and their parents! Since the day my son was born, I have been taking him to see Dr Hernandez and we feel blessed to have such a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He takes time to reassure and educate both myself and my son in a relaxed and loving way. We absolutely LOVE Dr Hernandez!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gabriel Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.