Dr. Gabriel Arimoro MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Newington, CT

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Great doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Dr A is a great Dr. Therapist are excellent and do not judge. Highly recommended for mental and substance abuse issues. A big plus, he does except Ct Social Services insurance. Not many do for suboxone. Warning tho waiting list. You have to keep calling as he will not call you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Treats me like a human regardless of my diagnosis. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't listen to these other people writing n evasive reviews. No one can help you if you don't want to help yourself. As a former suboxone client he was a great doctor fast and reliable. He gives you every chance to help yourself and if you work his program and want it bad enough you will be fine and if you screw around you will be kicked out of the program like you should be. Like I said before you can lead a horse to water but you can not make him drink the water..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Dr Arimoro
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in a psychiatrist who has treated patients for years, then changes office buildings, staff, policies, and I feel the HIPPA law is not being practiced correctly due to minor child receiving samples, and files, with patient information, being left out on the main counter, for other patients to possibly retrieve such info, ex. DOB, Name address, social, ect. Uncomfortable when in one on one session in progress, DR. Takes calls from other patients, I can hear all the information on the client on the phone, then Dr. Talks about such patient to me in negative way. Overall, Dr. Arimoro is not consistent with his manor of practicing psychiatry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This DR is more concerned about money that actually helping his patients. He has stated money is the only reason he does this business and that if he would move without notice. Also patients should not that almost every address listed on the web for this provider is inaccurate as well as may of the phone numbers. Aside from his business practices, my person experience with this provider was not a good. As long as you keep paying, most times upfront even though you have insurance he will keep you as a patient. If, and I did, fail twice, you are removed from his programs. The very nature of this disease is failure and, as a gentleman stated on CBS news article one time, even if it takes 100 times to succeed, you should be allowed those chances as the alternative never has a good outcome. This Dr's point of view is that if you fail twice, it reflects on him and makes him look bad to the insurance companies. That is a cop out to actually treating difficult cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 12th, 2013
depression/anxiety
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Avoid
Wait time
5 minutes
I visited Dr Arimoro because he was able to see me as a new patient quickly. I am not a Suboxone client. Saw him for over a year trying different combos of drugs. He put me on high levels of dangerous drugs and ultimately I ended up in the emergency room with a seizure as a result. Is taking far to many clients, is far too over extended and cares more about money then the safety and well being of his patients. Unless Suboxone client or just going for med maintenance already prescribed by a real Dr, avoid at all costs,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Dr. Arimoro
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, gentle soul ... terrific manner with a soft sense of humor. Knows his meds, could be more helpful with long or short-term goals and more open, directed regarding a treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gabriel Arimoro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newington, CT.