ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabriel Arimoro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriel Arimoro?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriel Arimoro?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Great doc

Overall Dr A is a great Dr. Therapist are excellent and do not judge. Highly recommended for mental and substance abuse issues. A big plus, he does except Ct Social Services insurance. Not many do for suboxone. Warning tho waiting list. You have to keep calling as he will not call you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Great Doctor

Great doctor. Treats me like a human regardless of my diagnosis. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Great doctor

Don't listen to these other people writing n evasive reviews. No one can help you if you don't want to help yourself. As a former suboxone client he was a great doctor fast and reliable. He gives you every chance to help yourself and if you work his program and want it bad enough you will be fine and if you screw around you will be kicked out of the program like you should be. Like I said before you can lead a horse to water but you can not make him drink the water..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Dr Arimoro

Very disappointed in a psychiatrist who has treated patients for years, then changes office buildings, staff, policies, and I feel the HIPPA law is not being practiced correctly due to minor child receiving samples, and files, with patient information, being left out on the main counter, for other patients to possibly retrieve such info, ex. DOB, Name address, social, ect. Uncomfortable when in one on one session in progress, DR. Takes calls from other patients, I can hear all the information on the client on the phone, then Dr. Talks about such patient to me in negative way. Overall, Dr. Arimoro is not consistent with his manor of practicing psychiatry.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

This DR is more concerned about money that actually helping his patients. He has stated money is the only reason he does this business and that if he would move without notice. Also patients should not that almost every address listed on the web for this provider is inaccurate as well as may of the phone numbers. Aside from his business practices, my person experience with this provider was not a good. As long as you keep paying, most times upfront even though you have insurance he will keep you as a patient. If, and I did, fail twice, you are removed from his programs. The very nature of this disease is failure and, as a gentleman stated on CBS news article one time, even if it takes 100 times to succeed, you should be allowed those chances as the alternative never has a good outcome. This Dr's point of view is that if you fail twice, it reflects on him and makes him look bad to the insurance companies. That is a cop out to actually treating difficult cases.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2013

depression/anxiety
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Avoid

I visited Dr Arimoro because he was able to see me as a new patient quickly. I am not a Suboxone client. Saw him for over a year trying different combos of drugs. He put me on high levels of dangerous drugs and ultimately I ended up in the emergency room with a seizure as a result. Is taking far to many clients, is far too over extended and cares more about money then the safety and well being of his patients. Unless Suboxone client or just going for med maintenance already prescribed by a real Dr, avoid at all costs,

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Dr. Arimoro

Kind, gentle soul ... terrific manner with a soft sense of humor. Knows his meds, could be more helpful with long or short-term goals and more open, directed regarding a treatment plan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabriel Arimoro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newington, CT.

  • Dr. Akashdeep Aujla

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Newington, CT 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. Manzoor Usman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    New Britain, CT 0.87 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Natalie Wicker

    Addiction Medicine

    New Britain, CT 1.61 mi