The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gabriel Barrio Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gabriel Barrio?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

This guy is probably one of the worst Dr.'s I've ever encountered. Not only was he rude he hung up on me. If you want to be on call, don't be upset if you get a call...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

My kids love Dr. Barrio. Listens to me as a mom.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Outstanding Doctor

Best doctor I have ever met. Very friendly curteous and intelligent. Will never switch!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Dr. Barrio is hands down the BEST! I could go on and on about how wonderful he is but I think anyone who is blessed enough to have him care for their children would completely understand. I trust him with our 3 boys, he is compassionate & is so funny which helps with a child that might have anxiety about going to the Dr. My only complaint, my kids love going to see him so much I wonder sometimes if they make up reasons to go :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Awesome!

Dr. Barrio is truly the best pediatrician my kids have ever seen. He is caring and kind. I even think that my five year old has a crush on him. Our family loves him and the fact that he isn't afraid to use outside resources if he feels that they are needed (like sending your child to children's if necessary). He is very thorough and listens to you, the parent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor

I love Doctor Barrio, And so does my son. He is great! But one thing I do not like the nursing staff. Rude, and not very good with kids.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gabriel Barrio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Harbor, WA.

  • Dr. John Beumer

    Dr. John Beumer

    Pediatrics

    Oak Harbor, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Sidney Sparks

    Dr. Sidney Sparks

    Pediatrics

    Oak Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Michele Gasper

    Pediatrics

    Oak Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    24