advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

44

Total Reviews

22

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
AMAZING show details AMAZING
by Raquel M on Apr 18th, 2016

Dr Chiu is as good as it gets! From his competence, knowledge, to his bedside manner, to his actual work (more like art), he is absolutely fabulous. I knew from the moment I met him and his staff that was the one I wanted to do my breast augmentation. He was so attentive starting during the first consultation, did not try to "sell" his work, just let it speak for itself. I could not recommend him more. My augmentation looks PERFECT and NATURAL. If you want big fake looking stripper boobs, I would not recommend him. The healing process was fast, minimal bruising, the incision scars (subareolar) are basically nonexistant, they just look amazing. I was so nervous before the surgery (to the point where I was crying in the operating room right before), but his calm and confident demeanor made me feel calm and confident. Even since my surgery, he has been so attentive, remembers little details, and could not be more professional. In addition to the breast augmentation, I have since had two liposuction procedures, both of which have had phenomenal results. I could not be happier! Now onto his staff--they are so sweet and have made me feel welcomed, and not just another patient, but an actual person. Amazing. I will/and have recommended him to anyone who even jokes about getting theirs done.

  •  
Breast Aug show details Breast Aug
by Artezig on Dec 10th, 2015

Ugh, I can't even begin to describe what a wonderful experience I've had with Dr. Chiu and his staff. I don't know what his interview process is like, but all the girls in his office are amazing. I want to call sometimes just to chat with Shanna (receptionist) just because she's so friendly. As for Dr. Chiu...he's a genius. You sometimes hear that geniuses lack social skills...not the case with Dr. Chiu. He makes you feel so comfortable with him, and he is SO knowledgable, friendly, and HONEST. He tells you what he really thinks is best, and what will work for you. NOT what will make him the most money, but what is the most suitable for your body. In addition to that, my breast augmentation is easily the best I've ever seen on anyone. I've gotten so many compliments from people who couldn't even tell that I had my breasts done until I said something. Their reactions are usually something like "They don't look fake! The only reason I believe you is because they look TOO good to be real!" I think that is a huge compliment! One more thing: When I went to my first consultation with Dr. Chiu, he said he only does natural looking breast augmentation, and "if you're looking for the 'playboy' look, you may have come to the wrong doctor." And that's what did it. I am going back at the end of the month for a lipo consult. I trust Dr. Chiu with my life!

Oct 5th, 2015

Where to start, Dr Chiu is my Angel... he is one of the most kindest, talented medical professionals I have ever met. I had had the same procedure 6 months prior that had gone terribly wrong with another Dr, I was very lucky to be alive. I was incapacitated for 6 weeks unable to work in terrible pain and in and out of hospital with many complications for what should of been a simple surgery it was a case of drinking the Kool-Aid this previous Dr had feed me...I really believed he was what he claimed to be and was going to give me a result far exceeding my expectation.. as it turned out he did not have any experience and I was left looking worse than I did going in..AND THEN!!!! I found Dr Chiu... what a complete 180 this experience was..I went through another procedure to correct what the other Docter had literally butchered..Dr Chiu, is a true artist with incredible knowledge I now have the breasts of a 16 Year old and a wash board stomach, I was back at work in 7 days , off all meds day 3, walking an hour day 7 back in the gym at 2 weeks with light weights. Dr Chiu approach's surgery with a great deal of preparation and one on one discussion, you are put on a vitamin program pre surgery to ensure you are in strong health and post surgery a different regime to help promote healing. I was shown many images , he approaches you like you are a piece of art work that he is sculpting into a masterpiece ..and the outcome was just that a true piece of art. Everyone in his office is incredibly encouraging and caring..you feel like you are family...I cannot recommend Dr Chiu enough!!!

Oct 4th, 2015

This is the doctor you have been looking for. Some added traffic before my consultation had me running late, but he still managed to spend about an hour and a half with me before suggesting a second consultation before I decided anything, since there was still so much he wanted to tell me. I was already sold but during the pre-op there was still so much more he had to tell me. Every concern I had he listened to and addressed, his out of the box thinking was exactly what my situation needed. And you will not find a friendlier staff in the industry!

  •  
Another Happy Patient show details Another Happy Patient
by B.E. on Sep 23rd, 2015

I am currently 5 days postop and I have to say that I am extremely pleased with the care I have received from start to present. From the very first phone call, Shanna has been absolutely amazing and accommodating to all my needs and concerns making sure to connect me to the right person in a very polite and timely manner. Laurie helped me through every step of prop, patiently answering all of my questions and helping me select an implant that was natural and proportionate to my figure. Dr. Chiu I really cannot say enough about him... high marks all the way! Very patient and extremely thorough... a perfectionist to a T! I appreciate how detail oriented he was and still is, expressing how important it is to do several and regular postop visits. I'm still swollen and taped up, but from what I can see, I'm very happy. My amazing anesthesiologist, Dr Barth, had just the kindest bedside manner and answered all of my last minute questions regarding my medications and what I could take safely. Lastly, the OR circulator that prepped me for surgery (I'm so sorry I do not remember your name) was an angel! She was able to prep me and ease all of my concerns. I was very nervous the night before surgery and she did such an incredible job distracting me and allowing me to go into surgery anxiety free. Thank you Dr. Chiu and thank you to your fantastic team!! ~B.E.

  •  
Best Choice show details Best Choice
Jun 16th, 2015

I researched for a couple of years, and met with 10 different doctors... After just my first visit I KNEW Dr. Chiu was "the one" for me! He was extremely patient, kind, clearly a master at his craft and made me feel comfortable. Not to mention my results... I had a Brazilian butt lift, lipo, scar revision fillers. My results far exceeded my expectations. I am elated to say the least! I strongly recommend him to anyone out there contemplating surgery (or fillers).

  •  
Super experience! show details Super experience!
by Cynthia Wyse on Jun 13th, 2015

I consulted with dr Chiu about implants after I was done having kids. Unlike a lot of Beverly Hills plastic surgeons, Dr Chiu is not at all intimidating. He's friendly, professional, down to earth and spent a ton of time (and several appointments!) explaining all my options. When I did decide to go ahead with the surgery, it was so simple! I felt great on day 4 and was up and about running errands! Several years later my implants look and feel better than ever!

  •  
Satisfied patient show details Satisfied patient
by Robert Lomeli on May 29th, 2015

Dr. Chiu was amazing!! He explained his medical treatment in a way that was easy to understand. His office staff was amazing, helpful, and always happy to asist. The level of knowledge shown by Dr. Chiu is compared to non from my experience with other physicinas in different parts of the state. I would recommend his service to anyone who is looking for knowledge comfort, and 100% satisfaction.

  •  
Breast Aug show details Breast Aug
by Michelle S. on May 13th, 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Chiu and his staff (Alyssa in particular). They were very attentative, professional, wonderful bedside manners, and most imporantly patient with me. I have had plenty of friends who had breast augs with other doctors and one with him so for me I was able to compare his work prior to my consultation. After my initial meeting with him and feeling completely at east I booked my surgery. Mind you this was my only consultation with a surgeon, and felt that comfortable and confident to schedule with him the same day. Being a working mother of two small children and having little to no breast tissue, I was very concerned with the outcome of my procedure. The last thing I wanted to do was come out looking overly fake and top heavy. I listened to Dr. Chiu's recommendations and couldn't be happier with my outcome. It really is truly amazing to see the before and after pictures and much of a confidence booster this was. The look and feel of them are extremely natural, and have very minimal scarring. My only regret through this entire process was not having it done sooner! I can't thank Dr. Chiu and his staff enough for everything and will definitely be referring him in the future.

  •  
Beyond Excited!! show details Beyond Excited!!
by Patricia G. on Mar 6th, 2015

I could not be happier about how wonderful my breast implant surgery went! The results are exactly (if not better) than I had hoped for. I was so scared and nervous about the pain, recovery, and how I would look afterwards. I was up and about the very next day without pain. I did not arrive at this decision easily. I struggled with my perception of public judgment and internal conflict. I am also physically active and teach yoga so I wanted a size that made me feel pretty and young yet did not get in the way of my activities. I actually went to see Dr. Chiu twice and also brought my husband with me. Dr. Chiu is patient, a true artist in his work! Together with Dr. Chiu I selected the perfect size that fits my body that looks natural without affecting my activities. I am beyond happy with the results. Dr. Gabriel has wonderful bedside manner, professional, patient, and his office staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I feel sexy, happy, and I am kicking myself for not going through the surgery sooner.

  •  
From injections to complicated surgical procedures, Dr. Chiu is The Best. show details From injections to complicated surgical procedures, Dr. Chiu is The Best.
Mar 4th, 2015

I model next to girls half my age, and I owe it to sunscreen & Dr. Chu. I never look ‘done’, and in fact a couple of times in the 7 years that I’ve gone in for injections, he’s said that I didn’t need them yet & to come back in a month. He turned down business out of integrity for his practice and my face –which is exactly why I knew that he was the one to ‘refine’ my nose. By ‘refine’ I mean, he saved me from a botched job (both internally & externally) that I had over a decade ago –while my nose didn’t look noticeably bad from a glance, there were actually nuances that were keeping me from booking jobs. The reason I know this is because after only a month since surgery, I’m booking the same job that I didn’t book before the surgery. Finally the ultimate seal of approval –my husband was so scared to have my nose touched, but after he saw the result, has decided to have His nose done by Dr. Chu.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 3rd, 2015

I am beyond thrilled with my breast implants!! Dr. Chiu was absolutely wonderful to work with. I interviewed several cosmetic surgeons and choosing Dr. Chiu was a no brainer. His bedside manner is unparalleled. In addition, he is incredibly talented. My breasts look so incredibly natural. I am complimented all the time on how great they are. I couldn't be happier!

  •  
Incredible surgeon show details Incredible surgeon
by Samantha Kelly on Feb 11th, 2015

Dr. Chiu has been my surgeon for years now. I cannot express enough how happy I am with his work. I just had my 2nd Breast augmentation by him 2 weeks ago. I decided to go a little larger. I am thrilled with my results! I have also been getting all of my injections by him for years and he is the best. He is so professional and brilliant at what he does. Pays attention to all details. I always enjoy my experience when I go into his office! His staff is so friendly, organized and very helpful! • • •

  •  
Wish I Had Done This Sooner!! show details Wish I Had Done This Sooner!!
by Patricia on Jan 11th, 2015

I could not be happier about how wonderful my breast implant surgery went! The results are exactly (if not better) than I had hoped for. I was so scared and nervous about the pain, recovery, and how I would look afterwards. I was up and about the very next day without pain. I did not arrive at this decision easily. I struggled with my perception of public judgment and internal conflict. I am also physically active and teach yoga so I wanted a size that made me feel pretty and young yet did not get in the way of my activities. I actually went to see Dr. Chiu twice and also brought my husband with me. Dr. Chiu is patient, a true artist in his work! Together with Dr. Chiu I selected the perfect size that fits my body that looks natural without affecting my activities. I am beyond happy with the results. Dr. Gabriel has wonderful bedside manner, professional, patient, and his office staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I feel sexy, happy, and I am kicking myself for not going through the surgery sooner.

  •  
Pate show details Pate
by Pate on Sep 13th, 2014

Dr Chui is an Artist and extremely caring of a patiants needs and wants. He is so honest and put his clients first. He is the best in LA. Now let's talk about his remarkable staff. All I can say is wow.

  •  
Love Dr. Chiu's work show details Love Dr. Chiu's work
by Valerie Milano on Jul 5th, 2013

I have had Blepharplasty, Dysport and fillers. He makes me feel young again and spends lots of time with you. The office is very clean and inviting! I am thinking about a new treatment and it will only be with Dr. Chiu!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 29th, 2011

I must admit, I'm surprised how excited I am to write this review about Dr. chiu considering it involves , but I just have to let others know what an amazing experience I have just had with not only the doctor, but his whole office staff and surgery associates. In 2008 in an effort to correct my slightly tuberous breasts I went to a doctor in my hometown of Louisville Colorado. To make aLong story short I was left with an even worse issue than I had begun with. My surgery was not done properly and I was not informed until meeting doctor Chiu just how extensive of a procedure someone with my type of problems needed. The "double bubble" or stacked breasts that I ended up with was an even more devastating deformity to live with. I decided that I needed to do my research and find someone who was so exceptionally skilled in not only breast augmentation, but tubular breast deformity. I began my searhing online, reading the various medical md reviews as well as patient reviews etc. I stumbled upon an article that was the top 10 surgeons in LA. I think Doctor C was number 2... Everyone just had such wonderful things to say about this guy! Not to mention they all seemed to speak highly of his bed side manner and his office staff. I called for a consolation and was shocked and pleased when I was able to get in that month and it was a complimentary consolation!! Other doctors I had spoken to charged up to $250 for a consult! To me, that was outrageous because the whole finding a doctor and needing to ask questions was daunting enough!When I walked into the Beverly Hills plastic surgeons office it was just as I expected- gorgeous, chic, decorated to a T, yet I was greeted by the sweetest women at the desk, offered a coffee or water and was made quite comfortable. I was surprised that eve though I had somehow landed myself in a very swanky office, I was not inimidated.I found doctor C to be also equally am impressive and professional. He was very sensitive to my condition explained the process, size, and although he was sure he could fix me, he was practical about the results. He didn't promise he would make me look like a porn star which I found refreshing!As I was leaving, I then met his wife! Christine- one of the most gorgeous woman I've ever met, I'm not kidding!!! She can be very hands on in a patients journey and to me that was extremely comforting. Although her office is covered of pictures with her and her friends- most of whom you would recognize... She was so kind, down to earth and answered even more of my questions. I then went to Chammy, another beautiful girl who is the patients second connection to the doctor. She went over pricing, scheduling, before and after and even told me that after I would be recieving a gift?! ( I actually did get a nice gift basket and other amazing things I was shocked!!!!!) she was exceptional in every way, and I even bugged her via text with last minute questions and she was there for me the whole way!The hospital the dr uses is top top notch, and most importantly the annestisialogist was one of the best which eased those fears I had. My surgery went great and I recovered in about 4 days with only minimal swelling.All in all, I am more than happy with my results. My very deformed chest is now a subtle c small d and are exactly like the picture doctor chui painted for me previously.They changed my life. I am so glad that I did my research and made that consult with the doctor. I never imagined I could be normal... But now, I don't even think about my chests which I guess is the best gift ever.Please, go see him, ask millions of questions. He is happy to answer them all and he is passionate about helping you!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
really liked the results show details really liked the results
Sep 2nd, 2011

I had a BA with a silicone HP over a year ago. Doctor Chiu did a very good job. My breasts looked very nice.Although, I started having problems with my implants. They were too big and too heavy for me and I had constant pain in one of my breasts. So I ended up taking them out.The pain is still present, but I hope for the best.Dr. Chiu is a great doctor and has a very pleasant personality.

  •  
Excellent! show details Excellent!
Jul 19th, 2011

Great doctor.. highly recommended.

  •  
Estatic with my results! show details Estatic with my results!
May 20th, 2011

Six weeks ago I had reconstructive breast surgery as well as lipo in my arms with Dr. Chiu. I can't tell you how happy I am with my body! I interviewed four surgeons before going with Dr. Chiu. Two of my best friends recommended their doctors as well but after three consults with Dr. Chiu I knew that he was the one. There really was something unique about him, his office and the wonderful people that work for him was obvious to be that they were committed to making patients feel at home. My two girlfriends were really pushing their doctors on me but I didn't feel that sense of perfectionism that I felt with Dr. Chiu. In my situation, scar tissue built up in both breast and my left breast been encapsulated which means it never dropped the way it should have. I hated the way my breast looked! Prior to seeing Dr. Chiu, my breast implants were Salene and over the muscle. I now am under the muscle and have Silicone implants. I had 275 cc before and didn't want to look to busty. Dr.Chiu advised me to go to 500 or 525 but to be honest, I was scared. He advised me and reassured that it would fit my frame and I had nothing to worry about. I decided at first to go to 475cc. A week before my surgery I went back to the office to look at the bags again and to talk to Dr.Chiu about going to 500cc. Once again, he reassured me that 500 cc was a size I would be so happy with. I did go with 500cc and very much wished I had gone up to 525cc like he suggested. Either way, I love my breast! They fit my body and frame perfectly. I also had lipo done on my arms and chest. I cant express enough how Dr. Chiu is a perfectionist with what he does. Never having lipo done before or never knowing anyone personally that had it done, I was a bit nervous about it. Every time I look in the mirror and see my arms I just smile ear to ear. My arms look fabulous! His office is immaculate, his staff is generous, patient and happy and Dr. Chiu knows his work inside out. I was put into the right hands and am more than happy with my body every day. Thank you Dr. Chiu and staff for everything!

Apr 7th, 2009

Amazing doctor and staff!

  •  
Wow! You've got to see him! show details Wow! You've got to see him!
Mar 5th, 2009

Once you walk into the office, you just know you're someplace special! The staff is fabulous and very attentive. Dr. Chiu is truly an artistic master and the human body is his canvas!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse